Deal with git behavior change in 1.7.8 and newer that broke support for commits with...
authorJoey Hess <joey@kitenet.net>
Thu, 11 Jul 2013 01:48:16 +0000 (21:48 -0400)
committerJoey Hess <joey@kitenet.net>
Thu, 11 Jul 2013 01:50:18 +0000 (21:50 -0400)
IkiWiki/Plugin/git.pm
debian/changelog

index 3879abeae5b20e05d4f9c2990c270c6943982b65..0852ce10d35c403d3f744269848d408c411d11f2 100644 (file)
@@ -550,7 +550,10 @@ sub rcs_commit_helper (@) {
                # Force git to allow empty commit messages.
                # (If this version of git supports it.)
                my ($version)=`git --version` =~ /git version (.*)/;
-               if ($version ge "1.5.4") {
+               if ($version ge "1.7.2") {
+                       push @opts, "--allow-empty-message";
+               }
+               elsif ($version ge "1.5.4") {
                        push @opts, '--cleanup=verbatim';
                }
                else {
index 8d55d5df8fc8397d4407105009736a7a319e8eb2..22dc3eb47e4554a90d42f315b26460e3e648b683 100644 (file)
@@ -1,3 +1,10 @@
+ikiwiki (3.20130711) unstable; urgency=low
+
+  * Deal with git behavior change in 1.7.2 and newer that broke support
+    for commits with an empty commit message.
+
+ -- Joey Hess <joeyh@debian.org>  Wed, 10 Jul 2013 21:49:23 -0400
+
 ikiwiki (3.20130710) unstable; urgency=low
 
   * blogspam: Fix encoding issue in RPC::XML call.