ikiwiki-mass-rebuild: under $! before setting $) to avoid strange errno issue
authorJoey Hess <joey@kodama.kitenet.net>
Sat, 31 May 2008 18:36:15 +0000 (14:36 -0400)
committerJoey Hess <joey@kodama.kitenet.net>
Sat, 31 May 2008 18:37:05 +0000 (14:37 -0400)
This fixes a problem sgran saw on alioth. Apparently nss-db sets errno to
ENOENT as a side effect trying to read an optional file, but succeeds
anyway. Then, somehow, errno remains set across the library calls made by
$).

So unset it first as a workaround; there's probably a nss-db, libc, and/or
perl bug underneath.

debian/changelog
ikiwiki-mass-rebuild

index 86f1f036dfd22fc61470cbfd37cf82c425e31b0c..788d4b44ae889502e112b6a51bdb905bb90366b4 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,7 @@
 ikiwiki (2.49) UNRELEASED; urgency=low
 
   * haiku: Generate valid xhtml.
+  * ikiwiki-mass-rebuild: under $! before setting $) to avoid strange errno issue
 
  -- Joey Hess <joeyh@debian.org>  Fri, 30 May 2008 19:08:54 -0400
 
index 8cc6f45c1d9f6fbd21b40e403bc3d5561bb93d3e..0057beb4f1735f957045adb9ccb1f2893a89bbdc 100755 (executable)
@@ -34,6 +34,7 @@ sub processline {
        if (! $pid) {
                my ($uuid, $ugid) = (getpwnam($user))[2, 3];
                my $grouplist=join(" ", $ugid, $ugid, supplemental_groups($user));
+               undef $!;
                $)=$grouplist;
                if ($!) {
                        die "failed to set egid $grouplist: $!";