po plugin: clearer file naming specs
authorintrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
Wed, 8 Oct 2008 12:37:43 +0000 (14:37 +0200)
committerintrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
Sat, 18 Oct 2008 13:49:08 +0000 (15:49 +0200)
i.e. clarify that master pages do not have to obey a special naming convention,
so that migration from/to this plugin is smooth

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
doc/plugins/po.mdwn

index 9e9ba1fd841631ce6204a834229ca908050d05cf..fd8a50e0bb455b3dea0c93cc9c0439f87c3c8600 100644 (file)
@@ -10,8 +10,12 @@ Introduction
 ============
 
 A language is chosen as the "master" one, and any other supported
 ============
 
 A language is chosen as the "master" one, and any other supported
-language is a "slave" one. A page written in the "master" language is
-a "master" page, and is written in any supported format but PO.
+language is a "slave" one.
+
+A page written in the "master" language is a "master" page, and is
+written in any supported format but PO. It does not have to be named
+a special way: migration from/to this plugin does not imply heavy
+renaming work.
 
 Example: `bla/page.mdwn` is a "master" Markdown page written in
 English; if `usedirs` is enabled, it is rendered as
 
 Example: `bla/page.mdwn` is a "master" Markdown page written in
 English; if `usedirs` is enabled, it is rendered as