ikiwiki.git
6 years agoRevert spam (5 edits)
Amitai Schlair [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 10:19:28 +0000 (05:19 -0500)] 
Revert spam (5 edits)

6 years ago(no commit message)
https://me.yahoo.com/a/FQMi.N5i0IzdnUgI0Ite4hPzi5Teukf.wOGAiQ--#4e81f [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 08:23:26 +0000 (04:23 -0400)] 

6 years ago(no commit message)
https://me.yahoo.com/a/FQMi.N5i0IzdnUgI0Ite4hPzi5Teukf.wOGAiQ--#4e81f [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 08:19:11 +0000 (04:19 -0400)] 

6 years ago(no commit message)
https://me.yahoo.com/a/FQMi.N5i0IzdnUgI0Ite4hPzi5Teukf.wOGAiQ--#4e81f [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 07:25:00 +0000 (03:25 -0400)] 

6 years ago(no commit message)
https://me.yahoo.com/a/FQMi.N5i0IzdnUgI0Ite4hPzi5Teukf.wOGAiQ--#4e81f [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 07:22:21 +0000 (03:22 -0400)] 

6 years ago(no commit message)
https://me.yahoo.com/a/FQMi.N5i0IzdnUgI0Ite4hPzi5Teukf.wOGAiQ--#4e81f [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 07:21:46 +0000 (03:21 -0400)] 

6 years agoDocument ikiwiki-import, such as it currently is.
Amitai Schlair [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 04:11:57 +0000 (23:11 -0500)] 
Document ikiwiki-import, such as it currently is.

6 years agoMention schmonz/comments-anonymous-url-vcs
Amitai Schlair [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 23:25:21 +0000 (18:25 -0500)] 
Mention schmonz/comments-anonymous-url-vcs

6 years agofix link
Simon McVittie [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 10:25:13 +0000 (10:25 +0000)] 
fix link

6 years agoupdate news
Simon McVittie [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 10:24:25 +0000 (10:24 +0000)] 
update news

6 years agorelease
Simon McVittie [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 09:14:47 +0000 (09:14 +0000)] 
release

6 years agotextile-double-escape-bug.t: tolerate any valid encoding
Simon McVittie [Tue, 6 Jan 2015 00:26:41 +0000 (00:26 +0000)] 
textile-double-escape-bug.t: tolerate any valid encoding

Discount in current Debian unstable turns the IURI href into a URI
by encoding the Unicode as UTF-8 and %-escaping each byte.
That is valid, and matches Wikipedia's expectations, but was breaking
this test for me.

It would also be entirely valid (and lead to equivalent parsing) if the
ö was represented as ö, ö or &#xf6 in the text and/or the href.

6 years agoTurn positive test for wrong behaviour into a TODO test for right behaviour
Simon McVittie [Tue, 6 Jan 2015 00:23:33 +0000 (00:23 +0000)] 
Turn positive test for wrong behaviour into a TODO test for right behaviour

We don't want ikiwiki's tests to stop passing when
Text::Textile is fixed.

6 years agoblogspam uses JSON instead of RPC::XML now.
Amitai Schlair [Sat, 3 Jan 2015 15:02:20 +0000 (10:02 -0500)] 
blogspam uses JSON instead of RPC::XML now.

6 years agoclose debian bug I opened about blogspam
Joey Hess [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 20:45:26 +0000 (16:45 -0400)] 
close debian bug I opened about blogspam

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 20:44:23 +0000 (16:44 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info

6 years agoupdate link to new protocol
Joey Hess [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 20:41:42 +0000 (16:41 -0400)] 
update link to new protocol

6 years agoUpdate blogspam to the 2.0 API.
Amitai Schlair [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 18:55:10 +0000 (13:55 -0500)] 
Update blogspam to the 2.0 API.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 16:45:54 +0000 (12:45 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info

6 years agobug that anarcat's pump feed reminded me of
Joey Hess [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 16:45:04 +0000 (12:45 -0400)] 
bug that anarcat's pump feed reminded me of

6 years ago1.0 API obsolete, rendered unavailable yesterday.
Amitai Schlair [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 15:07:58 +0000 (10:07 -0500)] 
1.0 API obsolete, rendered unavailable yesterday.

6 years agoI'm finally using ikiwiki (for one more site)!
Amitai Schlair [Thu, 1 Jan 2015 06:24:31 +0000 (01:24 -0500)] 
I'm finally using ikiwiki (for one more site)!

6 years agoInfo about how KJS is using/tweaking ikiwiki
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawkickHAzX_uVJMd_vFJjae6SLs2G38URPU [Tue, 30 Dec 2014 22:07:33 +0000 (18:07 -0400)] 
Info about how KJS is using/tweaking ikiwiki

6 years agopo: If msgmerge falls over on a problem po file, print a warning message, but don...
Joey Hess [Tue, 30 Dec 2014 19:51:50 +0000 (15:51 -0400)] 
po: If msgmerge falls over on a problem po file, print a warning message, but don't let this problem crash ikiwiki entirely.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Dec 2014 19:50:41 +0000 (15:50 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info

6 years agoclosing this
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 28 Dec 2014 22:22:28 +0000 (17:22 -0500)] 
closing this

6 years agoSuggest to drop the first patch, probably incorrect.
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawlHLiVkr16cy4E11FqrDFre19QM_5u3hBo [Sun, 28 Dec 2014 21:16:36 +0000 (17:16 -0400)] 
Suggest to drop the first patch, probably incorrect.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sun, 28 Dec 2014 18:32:39 +0000 (14:32 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info

6 years agoAvoid uninitialized warnings with comments+no CGI.
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 28 Dec 2014 18:15:45 +0000 (13:15 -0500)] 
Avoid uninitialized warnings with comments+no CGI.

6 years agoOptionally accept and emit comments' url/email/ip.
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 28 Dec 2014 15:02:26 +0000 (10:02 -0500)] 
Optionally accept and emit comments' url/email/ip.

6 years agoTake advantage of having changed commentdate().
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 28 Dec 2014 03:45:27 +0000 (22:45 -0500)] 
Take advantage of having changed commentdate().

6 years agoikiwiki-comment: optionally override parameters.
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 28 Dec 2014 03:27:12 +0000 (22:27 -0500)] 
ikiwiki-comment: optionally override parameters.

6 years agoAccept comments on stdin (useful for importing).
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 28 Dec 2014 00:27:55 +0000 (19:27 -0500)] 
Accept comments on stdin (useful for importing).

6 years agoChangelog the $(MAKE) patch.
Amitai Schlair [Sat, 27 Dec 2014 22:32:20 +0000 (17:32 -0500)] 
Changelog the $(MAKE) patch.

6 years agoApplied one patch, need more info for the other.
Amitai Schlair [Sat, 27 Dec 2014 22:28:28 +0000 (17:28 -0500)] 
Applied one patch, need more info for the other.

6 years agoUse $(MAKE) in po, as elsewhere in the build.
n0gOoi3 [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 14:45:50 +0000 (14:45 +0000)] 
Use $(MAKE) in po, as elsewhere in the build.

(cherry picked from commit 26a6c611fe9a32efa437efd07c698116d22b3a31)

6 years agoSquelch "keys on reference is experimental".
Amitai Schlair [Sat, 27 Dec 2014 21:55:12 +0000 (16:55 -0500)] 
Squelch "keys on reference is experimental".

6 years ago(no commit message)
guest [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 12:29:36 +0000 (08:29 -0400)] 

6 years agoCreate new TODO for minor makefile patches
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawlHLiVkr16cy4E11FqrDFre19QM_5u3hBo [Wed, 24 Dec 2014 14:23:01 +0000 (10:23 -0400)] 
Create new TODO for minor makefile patches

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 18:20:19 +0000 (14:20 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info

6 years agoDocument an annoying Text::Textile encoding bug.
Amitai Schlair [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 03:43:40 +0000 (22:43 -0500)] 
Document an annoying Text::Textile encoding bug.

6 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 15:59:58 +0000 (11:59 -0400)] 
update

6 years agode-emphasize contributions to Joey; ikiwiki has more developers than just me. Donatio...
Joey Hess [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 20:09:44 +0000 (16:09 -0400)] 
de-emphasize contributions to Joey; ikiwiki has more developers than just me. Donations have been used to help cover hosting and domain name costs, and so just say that's what they're for.

6 years agoinitial creation
http://jamiek.it/ [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 15:09:50 +0000 (11:09 -0400)] 
initial creation

6 years agoFix getlibdirs when libdirs is unset
Simon McVittie [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 08:11:59 +0000 (08:11 +0000)] 
Fix getlibdirs when libdirs is unset

6 years agobug with patch
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 07:02:03 +0000 (03:02 -0400)] 
bug with patch

6 years agolibdirs option: I agree
spalax [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 17:48:08 +0000 (13:48 -0400)] 
libdirs option: I agree

6 years ago(no commit message)
Veyrdite [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 01:35:04 +0000 (21:35 -0400)] 

6 years ago(no commit message)
Veyrdite [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 01:34:44 +0000 (21:34 -0400)] 

6 years ago(no commit message)
Veyrdite [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 01:34:30 +0000 (21:34 -0400)] 

6 years agoAdded a comment: Apologies
Veyrdite [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 01:32:57 +0000 (21:32 -0400)] 
Added a comment: Apologies

6 years agoCorrect minor spelling error
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawlHLiVkr16cy4E11FqrDFre19QM_5u3hBo [Thu, 11 Dec 2014 18:31:34 +0000 (14:31 -0400)] 
Correct minor spelling error

6 years ago(no commit message)
https://id.koumbit.net/anarcat [Thu, 11 Dec 2014 15:00:07 +0000 (11:00 -0400)] 

6 years agomove this with the real plugins, since it's now implemented - not sure it was still...
https://id.koumbit.net/anarcat [Thu, 11 Dec 2014 14:58:33 +0000 (10:58 -0400)] 
move this with the real plugins, since it's now implemented - not sure it was still in todos

6 years agoupdate for rename of todo/org_mode/Discussion.mdwn to plugins/contrib/org_mode/Discus...
https://id.koumbit.net/anarcat [Thu, 11 Dec 2014 14:56:41 +0000 (10:56 -0400)] 
update for rename of todo/org_mode/Discussion.mdwn to plugins/contrib/org_mode/Discussion.mdwn

6 years agoupdate for rename of todo/org_mode.mdwn to plugins/contrib/org_mode.mdwn
https://id.koumbit.net/anarcat [Thu, 11 Dec 2014 14:56:40 +0000 (10:56 -0400)] 
update for rename of todo/org_mode.mdwn to plugins/contrib/org_mode.mdwn

6 years agoupdate for rename of todo/org_mode.mdwn to plugins/contrib/org_mode.mdwn
https://id.koumbit.net/anarcat [Thu, 11 Dec 2014 14:56:39 +0000 (10:56 -0400)] 
update for rename of todo/org_mode.mdwn to plugins/contrib/org_mode.mdwn

6 years agoupdate for rename of todo/org_mode.mdwn to plugins/contrib/org_mode.mdwn
https://id.koumbit.net/anarcat [Thu, 11 Dec 2014 14:56:39 +0000 (10:56 -0400)] 
update for rename of todo/org_mode.mdwn to plugins/contrib/org_mode.mdwn

6 years agorename todo/org_mode.mdwn to plugins/contrib/org_mode.mdwn
https://id.koumbit.net/anarcat [Thu, 11 Dec 2014 14:56:38 +0000 (10:56 -0400)] 
rename todo/org_mode.mdwn to plugins/contrib/org_mode.mdwn

6 years agoplease don't rely on me for this bit
Simon McVittie [Tue, 9 Dec 2014 23:43:56 +0000 (23:43 +0000)] 
please don't rely on me for this bit

6 years agosome notes on ikiwiki vs. Markdown
Simon McVittie [Tue, 9 Dec 2014 23:39:35 +0000 (23:39 +0000)] 
some notes on ikiwiki vs. Markdown

6 years agoAdd regression test for libdir/libdirs
Simon McVittie [Tue, 9 Dec 2014 22:54:26 +0000 (22:54 +0000)] 
Add regression test for libdir/libdirs

6 years agochangelog, close bug
Simon McVittie [Tue, 9 Dec 2014 22:19:15 +0000 (22:19 +0000)] 
changelog, close bug

6 years agoSimplify libdirs: libdirs must be plural, libdir must be a single string
Simon McVittie [Tue, 9 Dec 2014 20:02:03 +0000 (20:02 +0000)] 
Simplify libdirs: libdirs must be plural, libdir must be a single string

This makes the documentation read more sensibly, and matches how we
handle underlaydirs and underlaydir.

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'spalax/paternal/libdirs'
Simon McVittie [Tue, 9 Dec 2014 19:58:36 +0000 (19:58 +0000)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'spalax/paternal/libdirs'

6 years agoAdded a comment
http://www.globalclue.com/ [Mon, 8 Dec 2014 17:44:50 +0000 (13:44 -0400)] 
Added a comment

6 years agoSeveral libdirs: proposed patch
spalax [Sat, 6 Dec 2014 17:44:05 +0000 (13:44 -0400)] 
Several libdirs: proposed patch

6 years agoMake getlibdirs return an array (or whathever this type is called in perl)
Louis [Sat, 6 Dec 2014 17:40:14 +0000 (18:40 +0100)] 
Make getlibdirs return an array (or whathever this type is called in perl)

6 years agoAllow several extra library and plugin directories (libdir option)
Louis [Sat, 6 Dec 2014 17:32:02 +0000 (18:32 +0100)] 
Allow several extra library and plugin directories (libdir option)

6 years agoadding my support for GitHub style multinline code blocks
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawk3u11rMiJPHFHFmiaqzVH4THJuL_Qlpls [Wed, 3 Dec 2014 10:54:58 +0000 (06:54 -0400)] 
adding my support for GitHub style multinline code blocks

6 years agoentab
Amitai Schlair [Tue, 2 Dec 2014 15:38:17 +0000 (10:38 -0500)] 
entab

6 years agoin debug mode, issue a warning before waiting for a lock
Mark Jason Dominus (陶敏修) [Sun, 30 Nov 2014 19:34:46 +0000 (14:34 -0500)] 
in debug mode, issue a warning before waiting for a lock

6 years agoyet more variants of CSS flex
Simon McVittie [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 22:22:11 +0000 (22:22 +0000)] 
yet more variants of CSS flex

6 years agobe more backwards-compatible with flex layout
Simon McVittie [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 21:59:20 +0000 (21:59 +0000)] 
be more backwards-compatible with flex layout

6 years agoclose
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 21:45:47 +0000 (17:45 -0400)] 
close

6 years agochangelog and NEWS entry for responsive layout
Simon McVittie [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 16:33:03 +0000 (16:33 +0000)] 
changelog and NEWS entry for responsive layout

6 years agoMore page layout adjustments for mobile browsers and small windows
Simon McVittie [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 14:56:04 +0000 (14:56 +0000)] 
More page layout adjustments for mobile browsers and small windows

6 years agopage.tmpl: tell mobile browsers we have a responsive layout, unless told not to
Simon McVittie [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 00:02:55 +0000 (00:02 +0000)] 
page.tmpl: tell mobile browsers we have a responsive layout, unless told not to

Mobile browsers typically assume that arbitrary web pages are
designed for a "desktop-sized" browser window (around 1000px)
and display that layout, zoomed out, in order to avoid breaking
naive designs that assume nobody will ever look at a website on
a phone or something. People who are actually doing "responsive
design" need to opt-in to mobile browsers rendering it at a
more normal size.

6 years agoMake the layout adjust to narrow viewports better
Simon McVittie [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 23:42:16 +0000 (23:42 +0000)] 
Make the layout adjust to narrow viewports better

Below about 600px (phones and small windowed browsers) the sidebar
starts breaking the layout. Moving it inline helps a lot; with
modern CSS (flex layout) we can also shuffle it after the main content.
Older browsers that don't do one of the 4 variants of flex layout
will just display it above the main content, which is annoying
but not too bad.

blueview also has a minimum width set so that it won't become
ridiculously small with small fonts, but that means it gets
scrollbars below about 850px; stop enforcing the minimum width
if necessary.

Finally, blueview's relatively generous margins look good in a
desktop browser, but are just too space-hungry on a phone.
Turn them off below 600px.

6 years ago(no commit message)
http://jamestechnotes.com/ [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 15:45:42 +0000 (11:45 -0400)] 

6 years ago(no commit message)
http://jamestechnotes.com/ [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 15:43:47 +0000 (11:43 -0400)] 

6 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawlYiXmRWVkntHp5khnWu3ooHBBf2d2juEQ [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 11:57:30 +0000 (07:57 -0400)] 

6 years agoupdate for rename of mjd.mdwn to users/mjd.mdwn
http://blog.plover.com/ [Sun, 30 Nov 2014 19:57:33 +0000 (15:57 -0400)] 
update for rename of mjd.mdwn to users/mjd.mdwn

6 years agorename mjd.mdwn to users/mjd.mdwn
http://blog.plover.com/ [Sun, 30 Nov 2014 19:57:33 +0000 (15:57 -0400)] 
rename mjd.mdwn to users/mjd.mdwn

6 years agoadd IRC identity
http://blog.plover.com/ [Sun, 30 Nov 2014 19:50:40 +0000 (15:50 -0400)] 
add IRC identity

6 years ago(no commit message)
http://blog.plover.com/ [Sun, 30 Nov 2014 19:49:06 +0000 (15:49 -0400)] 

6 years agocorrect broken markup
http://blog.plover.com/ [Sun, 30 Nov 2014 19:45:38 +0000 (15:45 -0400)] 
correct broken markup

6 years agomention mjd's repository
http://blog.plover.com/ [Sun, 30 Nov 2014 19:43:18 +0000 (15:43 -0400)] 
mention mjd's repository

6 years agoAdding James Richardson home page.
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawlYiXmRWVkntHp5khnWu3ooHBBf2d2juEQ [Sat, 29 Nov 2014 19:46:23 +0000 (15:46 -0400)] 
Adding James Richardson home page.

6 years agoAdded a comment: more info needed
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Thu, 27 Nov 2014 12:14:57 +0000 (08:14 -0400)] 
Added a comment: more info needed

6 years ago(no commit message)
Veyrdite [Thu, 27 Nov 2014 00:14:03 +0000 (20:14 -0400)] 

6 years agoupdate
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 12:50:40 +0000 (08:50 -0400)] 
update

6 years agoIRC is not a bug tracker
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 12:46:29 +0000 (08:46 -0400)] 
IRC is not a bug tracker

6 years agoyou'd get this error on any refresh?
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 12:15:44 +0000 (08:15 -0400)] 
you'd get this error on any refresh?

6 years agomoreinfo
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 12:10:01 +0000 (08:10 -0400)] 
moreinfo

6 years agocore: generate HTML5 by default, but keep avoiding new elements like <section> that...
Simon McVittie [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 12:00:31 +0000 (12:00 +0000)] 
core: generate HTML5 by default, but keep avoiding new elements like <section> that require specific browser support unless html5 is set to 1.

6 years agoMerge branch 'ready/html5'
Simon McVittie [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 11:58:05 +0000 (11:58 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'ready/html5'

6 years agosearch: add more classes as a hook for CSS. Thanks, sajolida
Simon McVittie [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 11:36:20 +0000 (11:36 +0000)] 
search: add more classes as a hook for CSS. Thanks, sajolida

6 years agoAdd classes to form in search results
sajolida [Sun, 9 Nov 2014 15:48:33 +0000 (16:48 +0100)] 
Add classes to form in search results

This is needed to style it, for example to reduce the width of the text
input and prevent layout issues.

6 years agoreview
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 11:55:36 +0000 (07:55 -0400)] 
review