ikiwiki.git
11 years agocall delete hook even if only internal pages are deleted
Joey Hess [Fri, 7 May 2010 04:26:59 +0000 (00:26 -0400)] 
call delete hook even if only internal pages are deleted

11 years agoavoid redir loop when going to an internal page that has no permalink
Joey Hess [Fri, 7 May 2010 04:22:05 +0000 (00:22 -0400)] 
avoid redir loop when going to an internal page that has no permalink

11 years agodone
Joey Hess [Fri, 7 May 2010 03:28:54 +0000 (23:28 -0400)] 
done

11 years agorespect permalinks
Joey Hess [Fri, 7 May 2010 03:28:40 +0000 (23:28 -0400)] 
respect permalinks

11 years agoDelete hooks are passed deleted internal pages.
Joey Hess [Fri, 7 May 2010 03:25:27 +0000 (23:25 -0400)] 
Delete hooks are passed deleted internal pages.

Necessary so search can remove its indexes for internal pages.
But also, it seems it was an omission not to pass the deleted
pages before.

11 years agoinline: Call indexhtml when inlining internal pages, so their text can be indexed...
Joey Hess [Fri, 7 May 2010 03:20:48 +0000 (23:20 -0400)] 
inline: Call indexhtml when inlining internal pages, so their text can be indexed for searching.

11 years agoRenamed postscan hook to indexhtml, to reflect its changed position.
Joey Hess [Fri, 7 May 2010 03:07:08 +0000 (23:07 -0400)] 
Renamed postscan hook to indexhtml, to reflect its changed position.

Probably only the search plugin uses it, so this seemed safe.

11 years agosimplify formbuilder stylesheet specification
Joey Hess [Fri, 7 May 2010 02:27:12 +0000 (22:27 -0400)] 
simplify formbuilder stylesheet specification

Since all forms are wrapped in a template that defines the actual
stylesheets, formbuilder just has to be told to turn on stylesheet mode,
not what file is the style sheet.

11 years agofix pagediff to not display as "preview"
Joey Hess [Fri, 7 May 2010 02:19:14 +0000 (22:19 -0400)] 
fix pagediff to not display as "preview"

I think originally, the page preview header was not displayed,
so diff was hacked in using it.

11 years agoreordered some sections
Joey Hess [Fri, 7 May 2010 01:55:26 +0000 (21:55 -0400)] 
reordered some sections

11 years agoGave comment and page editing forms some CSS and accessability love.
Joey Hess [Fri, 7 May 2010 01:45:17 +0000 (21:45 -0400)] 
Gave comment and page editing forms some CSS and accessability love.

In particular, added <label> tags.

(However, could not find a good way to add a label tag for the main
page edit textarea.)

11 years agofix param passing to match_glob
Joey Hess [Fri, 7 May 2010 00:46:58 +0000 (20:46 -0400)] 
fix param passing to match_glob

11 years agomove meat of type checking to match_page where it belongs
Joey Hess [Thu, 6 May 2010 23:04:56 +0000 (19:04 -0400)] 
move meat of type checking to match_page where it belongs

11 years agourl to myopenid affiliate program has changed
Joey Hess [Thu, 6 May 2010 21:32:19 +0000 (17:32 -0400)] 
url to myopenid affiliate program has changed

11 years agonew todo
Joey Hess [Thu, 6 May 2010 21:28:47 +0000 (17:28 -0400)] 
new todo

11 years agoadd
Joey Hess [Thu, 6 May 2010 21:18:08 +0000 (17:18 -0400)] 
add

11 years agotypo
Joey Hess [Thu, 6 May 2010 17:55:32 +0000 (13:55 -0400)] 
typo

11 years ago* Typo
http://ptecza.myopenid.com/ [Thu, 6 May 2010 10:51:32 +0000 (10:51 +0000)] 
* Typo

11 years agoremove bogus test for empty page
Joey Hess [Thu, 6 May 2010 02:47:37 +0000 (22:47 -0400)] 
remove bogus test for empty page

11 years agobugfix
Joey Hess [Thu, 6 May 2010 02:44:08 +0000 (22:44 -0400)] 
bugfix

11 years agorefactor
Joey Hess [Thu, 6 May 2010 02:41:23 +0000 (22:41 -0400)] 
refactor

11 years agorename ispage variable
Joey Hess [Thu, 6 May 2010 02:36:50 +0000 (22:36 -0400)] 
rename ispage variable

11 years agoadd test
Joey Hess [Thu, 6 May 2010 02:12:31 +0000 (22:12 -0400)] 
add test

11 years agoadd NEWS about template change
Joey Hess [Thu, 6 May 2010 01:51:03 +0000 (21:51 -0400)] 
add NEWS about template change

11 years agoconsistently drop NAME= in templates
Joey Hess [Thu, 6 May 2010 01:08:41 +0000 (21:08 -0400)] 
consistently drop NAME= in templates

also add template syntax smoke test

11 years agoremove unused indexlink function and template variable
Joey Hess [Thu, 6 May 2010 00:42:56 +0000 (20:42 -0400)] 
remove unused indexlink function and template variable

11 years agoremove unused
Joey Hess [Wed, 5 May 2010 22:53:03 +0000 (18:53 -0400)] 
remove unused

11 years agoremove misc.tmpl checking
Joey Hess [Wed, 5 May 2010 22:43:49 +0000 (18:43 -0400)] 
remove misc.tmpl checking

Turns out that users with a modified page.tmpl need to modify it on
upgrade, at least to add the FORCEBASEURL (so edit preview works),
so there is no point in trying to retain compatability.

11 years agoallow search form visibility to be controlled on the template
Joey Hess [Wed, 5 May 2010 22:42:18 +0000 (18:42 -0400)] 
allow search form visibility to be controlled on the template

hide extrafooter from misctemplate display per default

11 years agofix test count
Joey Hess [Wed, 5 May 2010 22:32:48 +0000 (18:32 -0400)] 
fix test count

11 years agoon second thought, remove FOOTER variable
Joey Hess [Wed, 5 May 2010 22:27:09 +0000 (18:27 -0400)] 
on second thought, remove FOOTER variable

We always want a footer, just not a pagefooter when doing misctemplate.

11 years agono more misc.tmpl
Joey Hess [Wed, 5 May 2010 22:22:47 +0000 (18:22 -0400)] 
no more misc.tmpl

* Removed misc.tmpl. Now to theme ikiwiki, you only need to customise
  a single template, page.tmpl.
* misc.tmpl will, however, still be read if a locally modified version
  exists. This is to avoid forcing users to update page.tmpl right now.

11 years agoadd the <base> setting as in misc.tmpl; only ever do it if not ispage
Joey Hess [Wed, 5 May 2010 22:18:50 +0000 (18:18 -0400)] 
add the <base> setting as in misc.tmpl; only ever do it if not ispage

Also, add FOOTER, to allow disabling the footer.

11 years agoadd ISPAGE variable to page.tmpl
Joey Hess [Wed, 5 May 2010 22:12:27 +0000 (18:12 -0400)] 
add ISPAGE variable to page.tmpl

Plugins will also be able to use this to tell if the template
is being used to generate a wiki page, when misctemplate starts
also using page.tmpl.

11 years agoadd test suite for find_src_files
Joey Hess [Wed, 5 May 2010 03:20:47 +0000 (23:20 -0400)] 
add test suite for find_src_files

11 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 3.20100504
Joey Hess [Wed, 5 May 2010 00:37:11 +0000 (20:37 -0400)] 
add news item for ikiwiki 3.20100504

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Wed, 5 May 2010 00:36:21 +0000 (20:36 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agoreleasing version 3.20100504
Joey Hess [Wed, 5 May 2010 00:35:34 +0000 (20:35 -0400)] 
releasing version 3.20100504

11 years agoFixes a bug in skipping of illegal source files introduced in 3.20100427.
Joey Hess [Wed, 5 May 2010 00:26:17 +0000 (20:26 -0400)] 
Fixes a bug in skipping of illegal source files introduced in  3.20100427.

11 years agonote that tcc workaround is for bug fixed in tcc now
Joey Hess [Tue, 4 May 2010 22:41:55 +0000 (18:41 -0400)] 
note that tcc workaround is for bug fixed in tcc now

11 years agosolved
http://mcfrisk.myopenid.com/ [Tue, 4 May 2010 21:17:54 +0000 (21:17 +0000)] 
solved

11 years ago(no commit message)
http://joey.kitenet.net/ [Tue, 4 May 2010 20:56:38 +0000 (20:56 +0000)] 

11 years agographviz: Fix display of preexisting images in preview mode.
Joey Hess [Tue, 4 May 2010 20:54:58 +0000 (16:54 -0400)] 
graphviz: Fix display of preexisting images in preview mode.

11 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Tue, 4 May 2010 20:46:18 +0000 (16:46 -0400)] 
response

11 years agoversion IkIWiki use, to help prevent wacky mismatch errors
Joey Hess [Tue, 4 May 2010 20:37:20 +0000 (16:37 -0400)] 
version IkIWiki use, to help prevent wacky mismatch errors

11 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Tue, 4 May 2010 20:36:22 +0000 (16:36 -0400)] 
response

11 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Tue, 4 May 2010 20:22:27 +0000 (16:22 -0400)] 
response

11 years ago(no commit message)
http://zwol.livejournal.com/ [Tue, 4 May 2010 17:09:27 +0000 (17:09 +0000)] 

11 years ago(no commit message)
blipvert [Tue, 4 May 2010 15:47:42 +0000 (15:47 +0000)] 

11 years ago(no commit message)
blipvert [Tue, 4 May 2010 15:46:40 +0000 (15:46 +0000)] 

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.ikiwiki.info
Jon Dowland [Tue, 4 May 2010 15:44:31 +0000 (16:44 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.ikiwiki.info

11 years ago(no commit message)
blipvert [Tue, 4 May 2010 15:43:23 +0000 (15:43 +0000)] 

11 years agoun-escape escaped chevrons
Jon Dowland [Tue, 4 May 2010 15:43:22 +0000 (16:43 +0100)] 
un-escape escaped chevrons

11 years ago(no commit message)
blipvert [Tue, 4 May 2010 15:42:21 +0000 (15:42 +0000)] 

11 years ago(no commit message)
blipvert [Tue, 4 May 2010 15:41:56 +0000 (15:41 +0000)] 

11 years agosplit two graphviz bugs from one page; undo one of them
Jon Dowland [Tue, 4 May 2010 15:39:50 +0000 (16:39 +0100)] 
split two graphviz bugs from one page; undo one of them

11 years agocomment on html5
http://www.clowersnet.net/~krc/ [Tue, 4 May 2010 05:12:14 +0000 (05:12 +0000)] 
comment on html5

11 years agowhishlist about two-way conversion.
David Riebenbauer [Tue, 4 May 2010 00:26:56 +0000 (02:26 +0200)] 
whishlist about two-way conversion.

11 years agoPERL5LIB setting question
http://mcfrisk.myopenid.com/ [Mon, 3 May 2010 23:28:27 +0000 (23:28 +0000)] 
PERL5LIB setting question

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Mon, 3 May 2010 20:03:06 +0000 (16:03 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agowebsetup: Only display Setup button on admins' preferences page.
Joey Hess [Mon, 3 May 2010 17:59:43 +0000 (13:59 -0400)] 
websetup: Only display Setup button on admins' preferences page.

Renamed it from "Wiki Setup" to just "Setup" for good measure.

11 years agoallow do=setup to log a user in if necessary
Joey Hess [Mon, 3 May 2010 17:46:52 +0000 (13:46 -0400)] 
allow do=setup to log a user in if necessary

11 years agoAdd ACTIONS variable to page.tmpl, which allows plugins to add arbitrary links to...
Joey Hess [Mon, 3 May 2010 16:15:40 +0000 (12:15 -0400)] 
Add ACTIONS variable to page.tmpl, which allows plugins to add arbitrary links to the action bar without modifying the template further.

(COMMENTSLINK and DISCUSSIONLINK could be folded into this, but are kept
separate for now to avoid breaking modified templates.)

11 years ago(no commit message)
raf [Mon, 3 May 2010 07:28:40 +0000 (07:28 +0000)] 

11 years ago(no commit message)
raf [Mon, 3 May 2010 07:27:35 +0000 (07:27 +0000)] 

11 years ago(no commit message)
raf [Mon, 3 May 2010 07:27:05 +0000 (07:27 +0000)] 

11 years ago(no commit message)
raf [Mon, 3 May 2010 07:25:54 +0000 (07:25 +0000)] 

11 years agoadd a missing space
Joey Hess [Mon, 3 May 2010 02:43:55 +0000 (22:43 -0400)] 
add a missing space

11 years agoadd bug
Joey Hess [Mon, 3 May 2010 02:03:28 +0000 (22:03 -0400)] 
add bug

11 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 22:59:37 +0000 (18:59 -0400)] 
response

11 years agoon img and figure
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 22:55:21 +0000 (18:55 -0400)] 
on img and figure

11 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 21:54:30 +0000 (17:54 -0400)] 
update

11 years agohtml5 bug closure, and documentation
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 21:16:15 +0000 (17:16 -0400)] 
html5 bug closure, and documentation

11 years agoff also needs footer and nav forced to block
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 21:01:28 +0000 (17:01 -0400)] 
ff also needs footer and nav forced to block

11 years agobugfix
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 20:58:29 +0000 (16:58 -0400)] 
bugfix

11 years agoforce article and header to display as blocks
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 20:54:31 +0000 (16:54 -0400)] 
force article and header to display as blocks

iceweasel 3.5.9 does not know to display these as blocks, resulting
in bad displays of blogs

11 years agoadapt misc.tmpl to html5
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 20:45:13 +0000 (16:45 -0400)] 
adapt misc.tmpl to html5

11 years agoadapt inlinepage.tmpl to html5
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 20:36:10 +0000 (16:36 -0400)] 
adapt inlinepage.tmpl to html5

Needed to force tags to display inline, since <nav> is a block element.

11 years agoadapt comment.tmpl to html5
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 20:12:08 +0000 (16:12 -0400)] 
adapt comment.tmpl to html5

Note that I put comment-header in a <header> despite it being
below the comment. Using a <footer> would be confusing given
the class name. Also, the content is semantically closer to
a header than a footer.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 19:45:48 +0000 (15:45 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agoimprove semantic markup
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 19:41:12 +0000 (15:41 -0400)] 
improve semantic markup

Now the toplevel layout is:

<article>
<section><header><nav></section>
<aside>sidebar</aside>
<section>content</section>
<section>comments</section>
<footer>
</article>

And I managed to preserve all CSS ids and names in their prior structure,
so CSS should not need changed.

11 years ago(no commit message)
raf [Sun, 2 May 2010 19:26:06 +0000 (19:26 +0000)] 

11 years ago(no commit message)
raf [Sun, 2 May 2010 19:20:37 +0000 (19:20 +0000)] 

11 years ago(no commit message)
raf [Sun, 2 May 2010 19:19:33 +0000 (19:19 +0000)] 

11 years agouse html5 semantic markup in page.tmpl
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 19:09:33 +0000 (15:09 -0400)] 
use html5 semantic markup in page.tmpl

This is a first pass, it avoids needing to change style.css
except where it refers to tag types.

This goes a bit off the rails at the pageheader with its nested header.
Semantically, there should be an article around the whole page
header, content, and footer. Just as there will be an article around a
whole comment or inlined page header, content, and footer.

But that will mean changing the css that currently refers to pageheader to
refer to the enclosing article instead.

11 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 19:09:15 +0000 (15:09 -0400)] 
update

11 years agouse a div, not a p .. and in html5, a nav
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 18:41:20 +0000 (14:41 -0400)] 
use a div, not a p .. and in html5, a nav

11 years agoAdd placeholder text in search form (in html5 mode only).
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 17:49:56 +0000 (13:49 -0400)] 
Add placeholder text in search form (in html5 mode only).

11 years agoAdd parameter to displaytime to specify that it is a pubdate, and in html5 mode,...
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 17:44:13 +0000 (13:44 -0400)] 
Add parameter to displaytime to specify that it is a pubdate, and in html5 mode, use time tag.

11 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 3.20100501
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 01:42:48 +0000 (21:42 -0400)] 
add news item for ikiwiki 3.20100501

11 years agoreleasing version 3.20100501
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 01:42:13 +0000 (21:42 -0400)] 
releasing version 3.20100501

11 years agouse styled divs instead of center tags
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 01:14:05 +0000 (21:14 -0400)] 
use styled divs instead of center tags

More could be done to modernize this html, but I don't want to diverge
too far from the one in xapian.

11 years agoset html5 option as advanced for now
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 01:04:14 +0000 (21:04 -0400)] 
set html5 option as advanced for now

11 years agomention html5
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 01:00:06 +0000 (21:00 -0400)] 
mention html5

11 years agotidy plugin issue
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 00:57:54 +0000 (20:57 -0400)] 
tidy plugin issue

11 years agohtml5 option
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 00:40:31 +0000 (20:40 -0400)] 
html5 option

* Ikiwiki can be configured to generate html5 instead of the default xhtml
  1.0. The html5 output mode is experimental, not yet fully standards
  compliant, and will be subject to rapid change.

11 years agoenable hidden attribute
Joey Hess [Sat, 1 May 2010 23:59:16 +0000 (19:59 -0400)] 
enable hidden attribute

11 years agoapply simonrvn patch adding labels for radio buttons
Joey Hess [Sat, 1 May 2010 23:37:27 +0000 (19:37 -0400)] 
apply simonrvn patch adding labels for radio buttons

and other minor html improvement

11 years agoapply simonrvn patch to quote attributes
Joey Hess [Sat, 1 May 2010 23:33:24 +0000 (19:33 -0400)] 
apply simonrvn patch to quote attributes

11 years agohtmlscrubber: Also allow some other html5 tags: canvas, progress, meter, ruby, rt...
Joey Hess [Sat, 1 May 2010 23:28:28 +0000 (19:28 -0400)] 
htmlscrubber: Also allow some other html5 tags: canvas, progress, meter, ruby, rt, rp, details, summary.