Intro
authorNelson Elhage <nelhage@mit.edu>
Thu, 11 Sep 2008 16:18:13 +0000 (11:18 -0500)
committerTrac <sipb-www@mit.edu>
Sun, 1 Feb 2009 07:24:44 +0000 (02:24 -0500)
doc/WikiStart [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/doc/WikiStart b/doc/WikiStart
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..f9073f8
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,10 @@
+= Welcome to the SIPB Documentation Project =
+
+The SIPB Documentation Project is a project to document in written form the collective knowledge that SIPB members take for granted or use in maintaining services and projects that are not previously written down anywhere. 
+
+To kick off the project, we will be holding a SIPB Documentathon in the SIPB office on Sunday, September 14, starting at 1pm. Anyone who either has or wants knowledge about computing at MIT or SIPB is welcome!
+
+== Useful Links ==
+
+ * WikiFormatting -- Documentation on trac's Wiki formatting language
+ * DocumentationIdeas -- Projects or services in need of documentation by someone