(no commit message)
authorbroder via Trac <broder@mit.edu>
Sun, 13 Sep 2009 21:07:56 +0000 (16:07 -0500)
committerGeoffrey Thomas <geofft@mit.edu>
Mon, 21 Sep 2009 01:13:30 +0000 (21:13 -0400)
doc/UsingZephyr

index d0423276b8263688802a08f8415e95334c1cfac3..1e2037e49e70617994b2632c492e96ea75ddff1a 100644 (file)
@@ -109,7 +109,7 @@ Good grammar, spelling, and punctuation.  Not everybody uses capitalization, but
 
 You don't need multiple question marks or exclamation points.  Usually.
 
-There are a few abbreviations people use, such as YMMV (Your Mileage May Vary) or IIRC (If I Remember Correctly), as well as some nerdier ones like DTRT (Do The Right Thing, in reference to a computer command).  Try running `add outland; whats dtrt` to look up an abbreviation.  Common abbreviations that you might find on AIM, however, are not often used.  People tend to look down upon "lol", "rofl", and such.
+There are a few abbreviations people use, such as YMMV (Your Mileage May Vary) or IIRC (If I Remember Correctly), as well as some nerdier ones like DTRT (Do The Right Thing, in reference to [http://www.jwz.org/doc/worse-is-better.html The Rise of "Worse Is Better"]).  Try running `add outland; whats dtrt` to look up an abbreviation.  Common abbreviations that you might find on AIM, however, are not often used.  People tend to look down upon "lol", "rofl", and such.
 
 Personal classes are by convention considered a little more private than non-personal (public) classes. Although most people don't mind people they've met subscribing to their personal class and lurking, it's poor form to talk loudly on the personal class of someone you don't know.