fix encoding issue in blogspam plugin
authorChangaco <&lt;changaco@changaco.net>
Tue, 4 Jun 2013 00:54:35 +0000 (02:54 +0200)
committerJoey Hess <joey@kitenet.net>
Sun, 23 Jun 2013 18:01:59 +0000 (14:01 -0400)
RPC::XML uses ascii as default encoding, we have to tell it to use utf8.

Without this, ikiwiki returns "failed to get response from blogspam server"
every time a non-ascii character is used in a content that needs checking.

IkiWiki/Plugin/blogspam.pm

index d32c2f169d643a7db9e9fffc292201a4bf93276e..e48ed729f5439f148e7f70e0d228990cbbe2a0f2 100644 (file)
@@ -53,6 +53,7 @@ sub checkconfig () {
        eval q{
                use RPC::XML;
                use RPC::XML::Client;
+               $RPC::XML::ENCODING = 'utf-8';
        };
        error $@ if $@;
 }