ikiwiki.git
10 years agourlto(): if $from is undef, return a local path, not an absolute URL
Simon McVittie [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 23:33:13 +0000 (23:33 +0000)] 
urlto(): if $from is undef, return a local path, not an absolute URL

10 years agobaseurl(): return local path, not absolute URL, if the argument is undef
Simon McVittie [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 23:25:45 +0000 (23:25 +0000)] 
baseurl(): return local path, not absolute URL, if the argument is undef

10 years agocgiurl(): return a locally-valid path by default
Simon McVittie [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 23:20:32 +0000 (23:20 +0000)] 
cgiurl(): return a locally-valid path by default

To get an absolute version you can use cgiurl(cgiurl => $config{cgiurl}).
The only place in IkiWiki that seems to actually need an absolute URL
is the openid plugin, and that already uses the named parameter.

10 years agocgiurl: don't append "?" if there are no parameters
Simon McVittie [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 23:16:59 +0000 (23:16 +0000)] 
cgiurl: don't append "?" if there are no parameters

This means we can use cgiurl() instead of $config{cgiurl} if an absolute
URL isn't desired.

10 years agoCompute local paths to the top of the wiki
Simon McVittie [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 23:13:52 +0000 (23:13 +0000)] 
Compute local paths to the top of the wiki

"local" here is short for "locally valid" - the idea is that we can use
URLs that are relative in the sense of only having the path part, but
absolute in the sense that they start from '/', such as
'/~smcv/ikiwiki.cgi'. There's no particularly good name that I can find
for these between-relative-and-absolute URLs.

They're useful because in the common case where the pages and the CGI
script have the same scheme and authority component, each page is
identified by the same locally-valid URL when linking from any page or
from the CGI, without hard-coding a choice between HTTP and HTTPS, or
between multiple virtual hostnames with the same path layout. As such,
we can use them in many situations that previously used an absolute URL.

If there's no suitable semi-absolute value for local_url (for instance,
if your pages and your CGI reside on different servers), we can just fall
back to using the absolute URL. I append '/' because $config{url} doesn't
end with '/', but the common case for local_url (on all branchable.com
sites, for instance) is that it's just '/'.

10 years agoadded edittemplate bug for ikiwiki verison: 3.20100815.2
http://churchkey.org/author/ian/ [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 21:26:27 +0000 (21:26 +0000)] 
added edittemplate bug for ikiwiki verison: 3.20100815.2

10 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 20:04:11 +0000 (16:04 -0400)] 
response

10 years agorespond to feedback
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 19:45:02 +0000 (19:45 +0000)] 
respond to feedback

10 years agocomments (finally)
Joey Hess [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 18:05:37 +0000 (14:05 -0400)] 
comments (finally)

10 years ago(no commit message)
http://slowdog.myopenid.com/ [Sun, 21 Nov 2010 19:38:10 +0000 (19:38 +0000)] 

10 years ago(no commit message)
http://pmate.myopenid.com/ [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 21:44:12 +0000 (21:44 +0000)] 

10 years ago├║pdate
Joey Hess [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 18:57:46 +0000 (14:57 -0400)] 
├║pdate

10 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 18:57:10 +0000 (14:57 -0400)] 
response

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 18:54:51 +0000 (14:54 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

10 years agoedittemplate: Fix crash if using a .tmpl file or other non-page file as a template...
Joey Hess [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 18:54:43 +0000 (14:54 -0400)] 
edittemplate: Fix crash if using a .tmpl file or other non-page file as a template for a new page.

10 years ago(no commit message)
http://pmate.myopenid.com/ [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 17:57:56 +0000 (17:57 +0000)] 

10 years ago(no commit message)
http://pmate.myopenid.com/ [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 17:56:35 +0000 (17:56 +0000)] 

10 years agohighlight: Support new format of filetypes.conf used by version 3.2 of the highlight...
Joey Hess [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 16:55:26 +0000 (12:55 -0400)] 
highlight: Support new format of filetypes.conf used by version 3.2 of the highlight package.

10 years agosmcv/ready/glob-cache merged
Joey Hess [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 16:28:22 +0000 (12:28 -0400)] 
smcv/ready/glob-cache merged

10 years agoavoid an unnecessary hash lookup
Joey Hess [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 16:25:52 +0000 (12:25 -0400)] 
avoid an unnecessary hash lookup

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'smcv/ready/glob-cache'
Joey Hess [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 16:24:00 +0000 (12:24 -0400)] 
Merge remote branch 'smcv/ready/glob-cache'

10 years agoone more patch: but expanding the memoization is actually a slowdown for the docwiki
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 00:36:29 +0000 (00:36 +0000)] 
one more patch: but expanding the memoization is actually a slowdown for the docwiki

10 years agobranch ready for merge, I think
Simon McVittie [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 00:22:56 +0000 (00:22 +0000)] 
branch ready for merge, I think

10 years agomake use of precompiled regex objects
Simon McVittie [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 00:02:49 +0000 (00:02 +0000)] 
make use of precompiled regex objects

10 years agoglob2re: return a precompiled, anchored case-insensitive regex
Simon McVittie [Fri, 19 Nov 2010 23:59:04 +0000 (23:59 +0000)] 
glob2re: return a precompiled, anchored case-insensitive regex

In practice every use of glob2re uses it like that.

10 years agomatch_glob: streamline glob cache slightly
Simon McVittie [Wed, 17 Nov 2010 20:04:55 +0000 (20:04 +0000)] 
match_glob: streamline glob cache slightly

10 years agoImprove the speed of match_glob
Kathryn Andersen [Sun, 14 Nov 2010 16:22:15 +0000 (16:22 +0000)] 
Improve the speed of match_glob

10 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Wed, 17 Nov 2010 17:20:29 +0000 (13:20 -0400)] 
response

10 years agosorry, I'll try against master in future.
Jon Dowland [Wed, 17 Nov 2010 10:13:32 +0000 (10:13 +0000)] 
sorry, I'll try against master in future.

10 years ago(no commit message)
http://pmate.myopenid.com/ [Wed, 17 Nov 2010 08:03:09 +0000 (08:03 +0000)] 

10 years agoext4, default settings...
http://jmtd.livejournal.com/ [Wed, 17 Nov 2010 07:47:07 +0000 (07:47 +0000)] 
ext4, default settings...

10 years agoinline: Improve RSS url munging to use a proper html parser
Joey Hess [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 20:57:50 +0000 (16:57 -0400)] 
inline: Improve RSS url munging to use a proper html parser

and support all elements that HTML::Tagset knows about.

(Which doesn't include html5 just yet, but then the old version didn't either.)

Bonus: 4 times faster than old regexp method.

10 years agoadd test case for RSS url munging
Joey Hess [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 20:48:42 +0000 (16:48 -0400)] 
add test case for RSS url munging

10 years agoindentation
Joey Hess [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 19:40:16 +0000 (15:40 -0400)] 
indentation

10 years agoFix escaping of filenames in historyurl. (Thanks, aj)
Joey Hess [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 19:12:52 +0000 (15:12 -0400)] 
Fix escaping of filenames in historyurl. (Thanks, aj)

10 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 19:03:03 +0000 (15:03 -0400)] 
response

10 years agomore: Add pages parameter to limit where the more is displayed. (thanks, dark)
Joey Hess [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 19:00:04 +0000 (15:00 -0400)] 
more: Add pages parameter to limit where the more is displayed. (thanks, dark)

10 years agoimprove html
Joey Hess [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 18:45:53 +0000 (14:45 -0400)] 
improve html

display not changed, but I hope this will html2text better in rss2email,
and it's generally better

10 years agowebsetup: Fix encoding problem when restoring old setup file.
Joey Hess [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 18:24:15 +0000 (14:24 -0400)] 
websetup: Fix encoding problem when restoring old setup file.

10 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 17:42:52 +0000 (13:42 -0400)] 
response

10 years agobut it already checks length..
Joey Hess [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 17:34:41 +0000 (13:34 -0400)] 
but it already checks length..

10 years agoalready fixed
Joey Hess [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 17:24:50 +0000 (13:24 -0400)] 
already fixed

10 years agothoughts
Joey Hess [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 17:19:13 +0000 (13:19 -0400)] 
thoughts

10 years agofurther thoughts
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 23:23:08 +0000 (23:23 +0000)] 
further thoughts

10 years agomodular, not replacement
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 23:00:48 +0000 (23:00 +0000)] 
modular, not replacement

10 years agoadded my reasons for wanting a replace-able template system
http://churchkey.org/author/ian/ [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 15:50:37 +0000 (15:50 +0000)] 
added my reasons for wanting a replace-able template system

10 years agonote about template inclusion
http://jmtd.livejournal.com/ [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 14:46:13 +0000 (14:46 +0000)] 
note about template inclusion

10 years agonot quite done yet: if/included() doesn't work that way.
http://jmtd.livejournal.com/ [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 14:43:35 +0000 (14:43 +0000)] 
not quite done yet: if/included() doesn't work that way.

10 years agoI totally misinterpreted what included() is supposed to be for.
http://jmtd.livejournal.com/ [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 14:41:40 +0000 (14:41 +0000)] 
I totally misinterpreted what included() is supposed to be for.

This reverts commit da9e1ea667f82d5fca9168dbed19be08040570ff

10 years agodone with commit da9e1ea667f82d5fca916
http://jmtd.livejournal.com/ [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 14:28:50 +0000 (14:28 +0000)] 
done with commit da9e1ea667f82d5fca916

10 years agoguard templates with the if directive where necessary
http://jmtd.livejournal.com/ [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 14:28:05 +0000 (14:28 +0000)] 
guard templates with the if directive where necessary

10 years agotemplate files being treated as regular pages and the problems that can cause
http://jmtd.livejournal.com/ [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 14:23:01 +0000 (14:23 +0000)] 
template files being treated as regular pages and the problems that can cause

10 years agomore discussion
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 11:14:21 +0000 (11:14 +0000)] 
more discussion

10 years ago(no commit message)
http://jmtd.livejournal.com/ [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 10:11:40 +0000 (10:11 +0000)] 

10 years agotypo
http://jmtd.livejournal.com/ [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 10:09:41 +0000 (10:09 +0000)] 
typo

10 years agoaggregate: too long filenames
http://jmtd.livejournal.com/ [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 10:08:30 +0000 (10:08 +0000)] 
aggregate: too long filenames

10 years agomake it more generic?
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 05:43:56 +0000 (05:43 +0000)] 
make it more generic?

10 years agotheory about differences in speed of memoize and non-memoize patches
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 02:01:21 +0000 (02:01 +0000)] 
theory about differences in speed of memoize and non-memoize patches

10 years agopoint to my 'transient' branch
Simon McVittie [Sun, 14 Nov 2010 18:19:46 +0000 (18:19 +0000)] 
point to my 'transient' branch

10 years agobranches imported into git; benchmark results
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Sun, 14 Nov 2010 16:50:31 +0000 (16:50 +0000)] 
branches imported into git; benchmark results

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 15:06:50 +0000 (11:06 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

10 years agoCVE id
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 14:25:21 +0000 (10:25 -0400)] 
CVE id

10 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawmrVK0l7LGe93rzchPlVg7bukNgTsqTbn8 [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 13:35:34 +0000 (13:35 +0000)] 

10 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 3.20101112
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 04:46:29 +0000 (00:46 -0400)] 
add news item for ikiwiki 3.20101112

10 years agoreleasing version 3.20101112
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 04:45:00 +0000 (00:45 -0400)] 
releasing version 3.20101112

10 years agocomments: Make comment() pagespec also match comments that are being posted.
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 04:36:03 +0000 (00:36 -0400)] 
comments: Make comment() pagespec also match comments that are being posted.

10 years agocomments: Make postcomment() pagespec work when previewing a comment.
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 04:25:31 +0000 (00:25 -0400)] 
comments: Make postcomment() pagespec work when previewing a comment.

10 years agosecurity issue
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 04:24:52 +0000 (00:24 -0400)] 
security issue

10 years agoadd example of skipping blog posts while scrubbing comments
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 04:24:33 +0000 (00:24 -0400)] 
add example of skipping blog posts while scrubbing comments

10 years agoFix htmlscrubber_skip to be matched on the source page, not the page it is inlined...
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 03:59:24 +0000 (23:59 -0400)] 
Fix htmlscrubber_skip to be matched on the source page, not the page it is inlined into. Should allow setting to "* and !comment(*)" to scrub comments, but leave your blog posts unscrubbed, etc.

10 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawmMInRJfXlDaAMktsWQKahl1C7X4cGrUtE [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 23:01:14 +0000 (23:01 +0000)] 

10 years agopoll vote (Accept both)
dark [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 21:49:10 +0000 (21:49 +0000)] 
poll vote (Accept both)

10 years agoresponse with benchmark
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 21:08:45 +0000 (21:08 +0000)] 
response with benchmark

10 years agobenchmarks
Joey Hess [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 15:37:59 +0000 (11:37 -0400)] 
benchmarks

10 years agopossible improvement
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 13:26:16 +0000 (13:26 +0000)] 
possible improvement

10 years agomake match_glob faster - patch!
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 00:53:10 +0000 (00:53 +0000)] 
make match_glob faster - patch!

10 years agopoll vote (Accept both)
134.100.5.65 [Tue, 9 Nov 2010 20:05:26 +0000 (20:05 +0000)] 
poll vote (Accept both)

10 years agopoll vote (Accept both)
143.215.206.35 [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 20:54:58 +0000 (20:54 +0000)] 
poll vote (Accept both)

10 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawna2L5uKII-LuYyGFfQ_1VRGHbID0xYPYc [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 13:31:35 +0000 (13:31 +0000)] 

10 years agoput the problematic patch in a toggleable to make discussion more visible
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 12:17:07 +0000 (12:17 +0000)] 
put the problematic patch in a toggleable to make discussion more visible

10 years agocross-references
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 12:14:26 +0000 (12:14 +0000)] 
cross-references

10 years ago(no commit message)
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 12:11:32 +0000 (12:11 +0000)] 

10 years agosuggested in two places => useful?
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 12:10:20 +0000 (12:10 +0000)] 
suggested in two places => useful?

10 years ago(no commit message)
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 12:02:36 +0000 (12:02 +0000)] 

10 years agoA wish for a noninvasive autoindex.
JoeRayhawk [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 04:37:14 +0000 (04:37 +0000)] 
A wish for a noninvasive autoindex.

10 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawlOh8Cp-kxb0kaANKSNGrtw5XvdyHGJ3dk [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 09:17:43 +0000 (09:17 +0000)] 

10 years agoAdded crucial hello-world line
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawlOh8Cp-kxb0kaANKSNGrtw5XvdyHGJ3dk [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 09:15:29 +0000 (09:15 +0000)] 
Added crucial hello-world line

10 years ago(no commit message)
http://jugglingbits.wordpress.com/ [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 07:51:29 +0000 (07:51 +0000)] 

10 years agoadd link to tag plugin page
http://cristian.regolo.cc/ [Fri, 5 Nov 2010 15:49:36 +0000 (15:49 +0000)] 
add link to tag plugin page

10 years agoPut link to personal website
harishcm [Fri, 5 Nov 2010 09:01:58 +0000 (09:01 +0000)] 
Put link to personal website

10 years agogrammer
civiccents [Thu, 4 Nov 2010 20:40:10 +0000 (20:40 +0000)] 
grammer

10 years agoAdded a comment
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawmwYptyV5ptNt8LCbMYsmpcNkk9_DRt-EY [Thu, 4 Nov 2010 11:52:53 +0000 (11:52 +0000)] 
Added a comment

10 years ago(no commit message)
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Thu, 4 Nov 2010 10:58:53 +0000 (10:58 +0000)] 

10 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawmwYptyV5ptNt8LCbMYsmpcNkk9_DRt-EY [Wed, 3 Nov 2010 23:34:53 +0000 (23:34 +0000)] 

10 years agotest
civiccents [Wed, 3 Nov 2010 21:54:17 +0000 (21:54 +0000)] 
test

10 years agoAdd myself.
http://lovesgoodfood.com/jason/ [Wed, 3 Nov 2010 21:12:48 +0000 (21:12 +0000)] 
Add myself.

10 years ago(no commit message)
http://cristian.regolo.cc/ [Tue, 2 Nov 2010 14:13:12 +0000 (14:13 +0000)] 

10 years agoproposal plus patch
dark [Mon, 1 Nov 2010 20:55:20 +0000 (20:55 +0000)] 
proposal plus patch

10 years ago(no commit message)
dark [Mon, 1 Nov 2010 20:53:42 +0000 (20:53 +0000)] 

10 years agough, now with better syntax
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Mon, 1 Nov 2010 18:24:46 +0000 (18:24 +0000)] 
ugh, now with better syntax