404 handling
authorQuentin Smith <quentin@mit.edu>
Sat, 13 Mar 2010 23:25:58 +0000 (18:25 -0500)
committerQuentin Smith <quentin@mit.edu>
Sat, 13 Mar 2010 23:26:05 +0000 (18:26 -0500)
.htaccess
ikiwiki.setup

index 0d6fd991e4bd86fb11d981c856b033c015c8e987..737896b5b588d2d2ebbd1e6b5886f0d9be7708a9 100644 (file)
--- a/.htaccess
+++ b/.htaccess
@@ -25,3 +25,6 @@ RewriteRule ^wiki(/.*)?$ $1 [R=permanent,L]
 
 # Redirect old /doc/wiki to sipb-www.scripts
 RewriteRule ^doc/wiki(/.*)?$ http://sipb-www.scripts.mit.edu/doc/wiki$1 [R,L]
+
+# Give a better error page for 404s
+ErrorDocument 404 /_wiki-cgi/ikiwiki.cgi
index b44c2c8e91446adf8cc3d711c12631dcce542f5e..c3983d845fb360478e455d5f218040b64f56cd01 100644 (file)
@@ -23,7 +23,7 @@ my %common_setup_args = (
        # IMPORTANT! If you add plugins that involve interface changes, you
        # will need to modify our templates to allow this, as our custom
        # template does not support them yet. See ~/src/ikiwiki/templates
-       add_plugins => [qw(goodstuff html httpauth rename remove)],
+       add_plugins => [qw(goodstuff html httpauth rename remove 404)],
        # plugins to disable
        # IMPORTANT! If you reenable passwordauth/openid, you need to
        # do some modifications described in TODO.SIPB in the source-tree