Update version of local::lib we link to
authorGeoffrey Thomas <geofft@mit.edu>
Fri, 27 May 2011 02:40:35 +0000 (22:40 -0400)
committerGeoffrey Thomas <geofft@mit.edu>
Fri, 27 May 2011 02:41:06 +0000 (22:41 -0400)
doc/cpan.mdwn

index 33ccdde9f7a844e22ef051dfd6e224835d1ee5e2..fe93f8f65480b5d144ac6fb7e5666872492bdf28 100644 (file)
@@ -26,7 +26,7 @@ You should now be able to install a package with `install Package`.
 
 If you don't have root access, just want to install packages for your own use, or want to install packages into AFS for use from multiple systems, you want [`local::lib`][local::lib]. (It's possible to configure CPAN to do this by hand, but trust me, `local::lib` is easier).
 
- * Grab the latest `local::lib` tarball from CPAN (As of this writing, that's version [1.4.9][lltgz])
+ * Grab the latest `local::lib` tarball from CPAN (As of this writing, that's version [1.8.4][lltgz])
  * Unpack the tarball and run
 
         perl Makefile.PL --bootstrap=/path/to/install/
@@ -36,8 +36,8 @@ You can now run `perl -I/path/to/install/lib/perl5/ -Mlocal::lib` to get a fragm
 
 For more details, such as how to manage multiple different `local::lib` installations, see `local::lib`'s [documentation on CPAN][local::lib]
 
-[local::lib]: http://search.cpan.org/~apeiron/local-lib-1.004009/lib/local/lib.pm "local::lib"
-[lltgz]: http://search.cpan.org/CPAN/authors/id/A/AP/APEIRON/local-lib-1.004009.tar.gz
+[local::lib]: http://search.cpan.org/~apeiron/local-lib/lib/local/lib.pm "local::lib"
+[lltgz]: http://search.cpan.org/CPAN/authors/id/A/AP/APEIRON/local-lib-1.008004.tar.gz
 
 ## Automatically installing dependencies