Document this oddball plugin.
authorAmitai Schlair <schmonz-web-ikiwiki@schmonz.com>
Tue, 31 Jan 2012 03:00:21 +0000 (21:00 -0600)
committerAmitai Schlair <schmonz-web-ikiwiki@schmonz.com>
Sat, 23 Feb 2013 21:15:02 +0000 (16:15 -0500)
doc/plugins/contrib/dynamiccookies.mdwn [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/doc/plugins/contrib/dynamiccookies.mdwn b/doc/plugins/contrib/dynamiccookies.mdwn
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..c43b18f
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,12 @@
+[[!template id=plugin name=dynamiccookies author="[[schmonz]]"]]
+[[!template id=gitbranch branch=schmonz/dynamiccookies author="[[schmonz]]"]]
+[[!tag type/web]]
+
+This plugin populates ikiwiki's cookiejar by calling an external
+program. The program is expected to print the serialized cookies
+on `stdout` in a form which can be `eval`'d (e.g., `Data::Dumper`).
+
+The plugin author's use case for this seemingly hacky interface:
+aggregating authenticated feeds at work, where for various reasons
+the needed cookies must be acquired using a separate `perl` from
+the one used by ikiwiki.