Indicate how the UUID is likely to be used
authorSimon McVittie <smcv@debian.org>
Tue, 1 Jul 2014 07:46:54 +0000 (08:46 +0100)
committerSimon McVittie <smcv@debian.org>
Mon, 1 Sep 2014 07:59:13 +0000 (08:59 +0100)
doc/ikiwiki/directive/edittemplate.mdwn

index 13e282c11bae49232a78c4ab7b368faea3c25c8e..11cc898515db9d2cafbd607adb47c30d9ae0a520 100644 (file)
@@ -34,7 +34,8 @@ These variables might be set:
 * `<TMPL_VAR name>` is replaced with the name of the page being
   created.
   
-* `<TMPL_VAR uuid>` is replaced with a version 4 (random) UUID.
+* `<TMPL_VAR uuid>` is replaced with a version 4 (random) UUID
+  suitable for use in `\[[!meta guid="urn:uuid:<TMPL_VAR uuid>"]]`.
   (Requires the `UUID::Tiny` Perl module if not running on Linux.)
 
 * `<TMPL_VAR time>` is replaced with the current (template generation)