ikiwiki.git
13 years agoRemoved the pagefile function, which was confusingly close in name to
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Sep 2008 22:56:24 +0000 (18:56 -0400)] 
Removed the pagefile function, which was confusingly close in name to
newpagefile.

Note that newpagefile is not used here (or in recentchanges) because
the internal use pages they generate are transient and unlikely to
benefit from being put each in their own subdir.

13 years agouse newpagefile
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Sep 2008 22:52:42 +0000 (18:52 -0400)] 
use newpagefile

13 years agoadd newpagefile function
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Sep 2008 22:51:16 +0000 (18:51 -0400)] 
add newpagefile function

13 years agosupport indexpages when renaming pages
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Sep 2008 22:29:53 +0000 (18:29 -0400)] 
support indexpages when renaming pages

Note that the page filename code used here and in editpage are identical..

13 years agoclose todo about this
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Sep 2008 22:24:36 +0000 (18:24 -0400)] 
close todo about this

13 years agosupport indexpages when creating new pages
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Sep 2008 22:19:44 +0000 (18:19 -0400)] 
support indexpages when creating new pages

Initial draft, may need to factor new page filename code out into helper
function if other plugins need to do the same..

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' into tova
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Sep 2008 22:11:32 +0000 (18:11 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' into tova

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Sep 2008 22:10:19 +0000 (18:10 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agoavoid unnecessarily rebuilding pages with complex conditionals
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Sep 2008 22:05:39 +0000 (18:05 -0400)] 
avoid unnecessarily rebuilding pages with complex conditionals

I noticed that ikiwiki/formatting was beilg rebuilt when any page changed.
This turned out to be because it contained a complex conditional
"enabled(foo) or enabled(bar)", and the conditional plugin did not notice
that this consisted only of enabled() tests, and copied it unchanged into
add_depends. Thus, the page's dependencies were satisfied by any page
change.

The fix is to beef up the parser so that it can handle that and more
complex conditionals, and detect if they consist only of such tests.

13 years agoAdd indexpages option
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Sep 2008 21:30:30 +0000 (17:30 -0400)] 
Add indexpages option

This is the easy part of supporting foo/index.mdwn sources for page foo.

Note that if foo.mdwn exists too, there will be a warning about multiple
sources for the same page, and which is used is indeterminate.

indexpages should also cause web based editing to create index source pages
by default; this and other fallout of the option not yet implemented.

13 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Sep 2008 21:26:39 +0000 (17:26 -0400)] 
update

13 years agomore changes for removal of blog page
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Sep 2008 21:23:38 +0000 (17:23 -0400)] 
more changes for removal of blog page

13 years agouse gettext
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Sep 2008 21:06:56 +0000 (17:06 -0400)] 
use gettext

13 years ago(no commit message)
http://josephturian.blogspot.com/ [Mon, 29 Sep 2008 20:17:26 +0000 (16:17 -0400)] 

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Sep 2008 17:26:52 +0000 (13:26 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agofix handing of case of file first created by preview but then saved
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Sep 2008 17:25:31 +0000 (13:25 -0400)] 
fix handing of case of file first created by preview but then saved

To handle this, avoid populating %renderedfiles in preview,
and in expiry, check if the file is in %renderedfiles, if it is
do not delete it since it was saved.

13 years ago(no commit message)
http://josephturian.blogspot.com/ [Mon, 29 Sep 2008 04:03:23 +0000 (00:03 -0400)] 

13 years agoresponse
chrysn [Sun, 28 Sep 2008 09:47:20 +0000 (05:47 -0400)] 
response

13 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Sun, 28 Sep 2008 01:13:35 +0000 (21:13 -0400)] 
response

13 years agoThoughts on the new wikistate variable
http://www.cse.unsw.edu.au/~willu/ [Sun, 28 Sep 2008 00:03:15 +0000 (20:03 -0400)] 
Thoughts on the new wikistate variable

13 years agoeditpage: Be more aggressive (and less buggy) about cleaning up temporary files rende...
Joey Hess [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 21:04:25 +0000 (17:04 -0400)] 
editpage: Be more aggressive (and less buggy) about cleaning up temporary files rendered during page preview.

13 years agoAdd %wikistate, which is like %pagestate except not specific to a given page, and...
Joey Hess [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 20:45:27 +0000 (16:45 -0400)] 
Add %wikistate, which is like %pagestate except not specific to a given page, and is preserved across rebuilds.

13 years agoReorganize index file, add a format version field.
Joey Hess [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 20:34:09 +0000 (16:34 -0400)] 
Reorganize index file, add a format version field.

Upgrades to the new index format should be transparent.

The version field is 3, because 1 was the old textual index, 2 was the
pre-versioned format.

This also includes some efficiency improvements to index loading, by
not copying a hash and using a reference.

13 years agothoughts
Joey Hess [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 20:15:16 +0000 (16:15 -0400)] 
thoughts

13 years ago(no commit message)
Plareplane [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 19:23:49 +0000 (15:23 -0400)] 

13 years agotemplate: Make edit link for new templates ensure the page is located under toplevel...
Joey Hess [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 19:18:36 +0000 (15:18 -0400)] 
template: Make edit link for new templates ensure the page is located under toplevel templates directory.

13 years agohtmltidy robustness fixes
Joey Hess [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 18:27:16 +0000 (14:27 -0400)] 
htmltidy robustness fixes

* htmltidy: Avoid returning undef if tidy fails. Also avoid returning the
  untidied content if tidy crashes. In either case, it seems best to tidy
  the content to nothing.
* htmltidy: Avoid spewing tidy errors to stderr.

13 years agoExport pagetitle, titlepage, linkpage.
Joey Hess [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 18:14:36 +0000 (14:14 -0400)] 
Export pagetitle, titlepage, linkpage.

13 years agotypo
Joey Hess [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 18:12:24 +0000 (14:12 -0400)] 
typo

13 years ago(no commit message)
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 18:14:27 +0000 (14:14 -0400)] 

13 years agoanalysis of most used non-exported library functions by plugins
Joey Hess [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 17:39:56 +0000 (13:39 -0400)] 
analysis of most used non-exported library functions by plugins

13 years agopagetype is exported
Joey Hess [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 17:34:46 +0000 (13:34 -0400)] 
pagetype is exported

13 years agoBeautify urls used in various places. (smcv)
Joey Hess [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 17:03:21 +0000 (13:03 -0400)] 
Beautify urls used in various places. (smcv)

13 years agoMerge commit 'smcv/beautify'
Joey Hess [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 17:00:48 +0000 (13:00 -0400)] 
Merge commit 'smcv/beautify'

Conflicts:

IkiWiki/Plugin/recentchanges.pm

Note that smcv's approach of using urlto also gets the url right when
redirecting to a non-html file, which is a better approach than my recent
fix to recentchanges

13 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 16:55:45 +0000 (12:55 -0400)] 
update

13 years agoclarify when to use utlto and when to use htmlpage
Joey Hess [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 16:54:10 +0000 (12:54 -0400)] 
clarify when to use utlto and when to use htmlpage

suggestion from smcv

13 years agotypo
Joey Hess [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 16:50:39 +0000 (12:50 -0400)] 
typo

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 16:49:10 +0000 (12:49 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years ago(no commit message)
intrigeri [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 16:40:26 +0000 (12:40 -0400)] 

13 years agotypo
Joey Hess [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 15:53:55 +0000 (11:53 -0400)] 
typo

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 15:17:39 +0000 (11:17 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agoEpand usage message and add --help. Closes: #500344
Joey Hess [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 15:17:19 +0000 (11:17 -0400)] 
Epand usage message and add --help. Closes: #500344

13 years agojust wanted to test a change. thanks.
http://dtrt.org/ [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 10:33:38 +0000 (06:33 -0400)] 
just wanted to test a change.  thanks.

13 years agoclarify
Joey Hess [Fri, 26 Sep 2008 23:31:19 +0000 (19:31 -0400)] 
clarify

13 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Fri, 26 Sep 2008 22:16:14 +0000 (18:16 -0400)] 
update

13 years agohtmlscrubber: Add a config setting that can be used to disable the scrubber acting...
Joey Hess [Fri, 26 Sep 2008 22:05:36 +0000 (18:05 -0400)] 
htmlscrubber: Add a config setting that can be used to disable the scrubber acting on a set of pages.

13 years agodecode utf-8 in recentchanges_link parameter
Joey Hess [Fri, 26 Sep 2008 19:40:01 +0000 (15:40 -0400)] 
decode utf-8 in recentchanges_link parameter

13 years agoupdate: possible solution
chrysn [Fri, 26 Sep 2008 16:44:09 +0000 (12:44 -0400)] 
update: possible solution

13 years agosome problem remains
chrysn [Fri, 26 Sep 2008 13:05:01 +0000 (09:05 -0400)] 
some problem remains

13 years ago* Responses
http://ptecza.myopenid.com/ [Fri, 26 Sep 2008 09:45:21 +0000 (05:45 -0400)] 
* Responses

13 years agoComments and links
http://www.cse.unsw.edu.au/~willu/ [Fri, 26 Sep 2008 01:44:46 +0000 (21:44 -0400)] 
Comments and links

13 years agoclose bugs for just fixed tag creation issue
Joey Hess [Fri, 26 Sep 2008 00:27:35 +0000 (20:27 -0400)] 
close bugs for just fixed tag creation issue

13 years agoremove blog from pagespecs
Joey Hess [Fri, 26 Sep 2008 00:25:26 +0000 (20:25 -0400)] 
remove blog from pagespecs

13 years agotag: Make edit link for new tags ensure that the tags are created inside tagbase...
Joey Hess [Fri, 26 Sep 2008 00:25:07 +0000 (20:25 -0400)] 
tag: Make edit link for new tags ensure that the tags are created inside tagbase, when it's set.

13 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Thu, 25 Sep 2008 23:08:21 +0000 (19:08 -0400)] 
response

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 25 Sep 2008 22:27:10 +0000 (18:27 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agogit: Fix handling of utf-8 filenames in recentchanges.
Joey Hess [Thu, 25 Sep 2008 22:26:42 +0000 (18:26 -0400)] 
git: Fix handling of utf-8 filenames in recentchanges.

Seems that the problem is that once the \nnn coming from git is converted
to a single character, decode_utf8 decides that this is a standalone
character, and not part of a multibyte utf-8 sequence, and so does nothing.
I tried playing with the utf-8 flag, but that didn't work. Instead, use
decode("utf8"), which doesn't have the same qualms, and successfully
decodes the octets into a utf-8 character.

Rant:

Think for a minute about fact that any and every program that parses git-log,
or git-show, etc output to figure out what files were in a commit needs to
contain this snippet of code, to convert from git-log's wacky output to a
regular character set:

if ($file =~ m/^"(.*)"$/) {
($file=$1) =~ s/\\([0-7]{1,3})/chr(oct($1))/eg;
}

(And it's only that "simple" if you don't care about filenames with
embedded \n or \t or other control characters.)

Does that strike anyone else as putting the parsing and conversion in the
wrong place (ie, in gitweb, ikiwiki, etc, etc)? Doesn't anyone who actually
uses git with utf-8 filenames get a bit pissed off at seeing \xxx\xxx
instead of the utf-8 in git-commit and other output?

13 years ago(no commit message)
test1 [Thu, 25 Sep 2008 22:17:05 +0000 (18:17 -0400)] 

13 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Thu, 25 Sep 2008 21:11:29 +0000 (17:11 -0400)] 
response

13 years agoattachment: Add admin() pagespec to test if the uploading user is a wiki admin.
Joey Hess [Thu, 25 Sep 2008 20:49:30 +0000 (16:49 -0400)] 
attachment: Add admin() pagespec to test if the uploading user is a wiki admin.

13 years agoaggregate: Avoid uninitialized value warnings for pages with no recorded ctime.
Joey Hess [Thu, 25 Sep 2008 19:38:51 +0000 (15:38 -0400)] 
aggregate: Avoid uninitialized value warnings for pages with no recorded ctime.

I saw this in the wild, apparently a page was not present on disk, but was
in the aggregate db, and not marked as expired either. Not sure how that
happened, but such pages should get marked as expired since they have an
effectively zero ctime.

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 25 Sep 2008 18:40:50 +0000 (14:40 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agorecentchanges: Fix redirects to non-page files.
Joey Hess [Thu, 25 Sep 2008 17:46:12 +0000 (13:46 -0400)] 
recentchanges: Fix redirects to non-page files.

13 years ago* Response to response to response ;)
http://ptecza.myopenid.com/ [Thu, 25 Sep 2008 08:42:05 +0000 (04:42 -0400)] 
* Response to response to response ;)

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 25 Sep 2008 01:29:29 +0000 (21:29 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agodocument silent=yes parameter.
Joey Hess [Thu, 25 Sep 2008 01:28:59 +0000 (21:28 -0400)] 
document silent=yes parameter.

13 years agoResponse to response
http://www.cse.unsw.edu.au/~willu/ [Thu, 25 Sep 2008 01:03:08 +0000 (21:03 -0400)] 
Response to response

13 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 2.65
Joey Hess [Wed, 24 Sep 2008 22:49:05 +0000 (18:49 -0400)] 
add news item for ikiwiki 2.65

13 years agoreleasing version 2.65
Joey Hess [Wed, 24 Sep 2008 22:14:09 +0000 (18:14 -0400)] 
releasing version 2.65

13 years ago* Response
http://ptecza.myopenid.com/ [Wed, 24 Sep 2008 08:52:26 +0000 (04:52 -0400)] 
* Response

13 years agoAdd alternate patch
http://www.cse.unsw.edu.au/~willu/ [Wed, 24 Sep 2008 04:45:03 +0000 (00:45 -0400)] 
Add alternate patch

13 years agoComments
http://www.cse.unsw.edu.au/~willu/ [Wed, 24 Sep 2008 02:39:21 +0000 (22:39 -0400)] 
Comments

13 years agoResponse
http://www.cse.unsw.edu.au/~willu/ [Wed, 24 Sep 2008 02:13:07 +0000 (22:13 -0400)] 
Response

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 23 Sep 2008 23:34:14 +0000 (19:34 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agorename: Hide type field from rename form when renaming attachments.
Joey Hess [Tue, 23 Sep 2008 23:31:34 +0000 (19:31 -0400)] 
rename: Hide type field from rename form when renaming attachments.

13 years agochangelog
Joey Hess [Tue, 23 Sep 2008 23:28:05 +0000 (19:28 -0400)] 
changelog

13 years agomultiple rename support is working
Joey Hess [Tue, 23 Sep 2008 23:21:05 +0000 (19:21 -0400)] 
multiple rename support is working

most edge cases seem handled too

13 years ago* Ping
http://ptecza.myopenid.com/ [Tue, 23 Sep 2008 22:01:41 +0000 (18:01 -0400)] 
* Ping

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' into tova
Joey Hess [Tue, 23 Sep 2008 21:42:38 +0000 (17:42 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' into tova

13 years agorename, remove: Don't rely on a form parameter to tell whether the page should be...
Joey Hess [Tue, 23 Sep 2008 21:41:05 +0000 (17:41 -0400)] 
rename, remove: Don't rely on a form parameter to tell whether the page should be treated as an attachment.

13 years agofactor out fixlinks
Joey Hess [Tue, 23 Sep 2008 21:26:46 +0000 (17:26 -0400)] 
factor out fixlinks

13 years agofactor out do_rename
Joey Hess [Tue, 23 Sep 2008 21:04:01 +0000 (17:04 -0400)] 
factor out do_rename

13 years agoadd checkbox to rename subpages too
Joey Hess [Tue, 23 Sep 2008 20:56:57 +0000 (16:56 -0400)] 
add checkbox to rename subpages too

13 years agoresponses
Joey Hess [Tue, 23 Sep 2008 20:17:09 +0000 (16:17 -0400)] 
responses

13 years agolayout
Joey Hess [Tue, 23 Sep 2008 18:57:13 +0000 (14:57 -0400)] 
layout

13 years agoAdd keepextension parameter to htmlize hook. (Willu)
Joey Hess [Tue, 23 Sep 2008 17:39:21 +0000 (13:39 -0400)] 
Add keepextension parameter to htmlize hook. (Willu)

13 years agoPrint a debug message if a page has multiple source files.
Joey Hess [Tue, 23 Sep 2008 17:32:41 +0000 (13:32 -0400)] 
Print a debug message if a page has multiple source files.

13 years agoallow setup file to enable verbose mode
Joey Hess [Tue, 23 Sep 2008 17:24:20 +0000 (13:24 -0400)] 
allow setup file to enable verbose mode

13 years agoinclude perl error in warning about openid
Joey Hess [Tue, 23 Sep 2008 16:59:43 +0000 (12:59 -0400)] 
include perl error in warning about openid

it may be some other module missing, this way you can tell by reading the
log

13 years agomerged
Joey Hess [Tue, 23 Sep 2008 16:47:36 +0000 (12:47 -0400)] 
merged

13 years agoFix typo in skeleton.pm.example: sessionncgi (with extra n)
Simon McVittie [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 15:56:04 +0000 (16:56 +0100)] 
Fix typo in skeleton.pm.example: sessionncgi (with extra n)
(cherry picked from commit 72ffc85d6acb8b99839ac98a2c23dbef410b5666)

13 years ago* Response
http://ptecza.myopenid.com/ [Tue, 23 Sep 2008 12:34:43 +0000 (08:34 -0400)] 
* Response

13 years agobug report on funny characters in the name
chrysn [Tue, 23 Sep 2008 08:58:35 +0000 (04:58 -0400)] 
bug report on funny characters in the name

13 years agobug report with patch
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Mon, 22 Sep 2008 22:36:26 +0000 (18:36 -0400)] 
bug report with patch

13 years ago(no commit message)
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Mon, 22 Sep 2008 22:29:48 +0000 (18:29 -0400)] 

13 years agoReference patches to beautify redirection URLs
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Mon, 22 Sep 2008 22:28:39 +0000 (18:28 -0400)] 
Reference patches to beautify redirection URLs

13 years agointeresting, I could use this for photo galleries
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Mon, 22 Sep 2008 22:11:18 +0000 (18:11 -0400)] 
interesting, I could use this for photo galleries

13 years agoadded wishlist item with work-in-progress plugin
chrysn [Mon, 22 Sep 2008 17:12:38 +0000 (13:12 -0400)] 
added wishlist item with work-in-progress plugin

13 years ago(no commit message)
http://dmarti.myopenid.com/ [Mon, 22 Sep 2008 17:10:05 +0000 (13:10 -0400)] 

13 years agoAdding two CSS / themes
Blanko [Mon, 22 Sep 2008 14:31:21 +0000 (10:31 -0400)] 
Adding two CSS / themes