ikiwiki.git
12 years agoForgot to mention I have multimarkdown enabled
https://infosoph.myopenid.com/ [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 18:39:25 +0000 (14:39 -0400)] 
Forgot to mention I have multimarkdown enabled

12 years agohtmltidy: Print a warning message if tidy fails. Closes: #543722
Joey Hess [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 17:24:51 +0000 (13:24 -0400)] 
htmltidy: Print a warning message if tidy fails. Closes: #543722

12 years agoclose; multimarkdown not enabled by default
Joey Hess [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 17:11:55 +0000 (13:11 -0400)] 
close; multimarkdown not enabled by default

12 years agotranslation of directives
Joey Hess [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 17:09:43 +0000 (13:09 -0400)] 
translation of directives

12 years agotypo
Joey Hess [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 17:05:46 +0000 (13:05 -0400)] 
typo

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 17:05:29 +0000 (13:05 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agofix emphasis examples to actually work
Joey Hess [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 17:04:09 +0000 (13:04 -0400)] 
fix emphasis examples to actually work

12 years agoinitial report
https://infosoph.myopenid.com/ [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 14:25:48 +0000 (10:25 -0400)] 
initial report

12 years agosuggestion
martin [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 13:59:39 +0000 (09:59 -0400)] 
suggestion

12 years agopo: more TODO items comments and patches
intrigeri [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 06:00:48 +0000 (02:00 -0400)] 
po: more TODO items comments and patches

12 years agopo: commenting some TODO items
intrigeri [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 05:41:55 +0000 (01:41 -0400)] 
po: commenting some TODO items

12 years agopo: maybe fixed self links
intrigeri [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 05:05:07 +0000 (01:05 -0400)] 
po: maybe fixed self links

12 years agodon't use pagespec_match_list
Joey Hess [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 21:46:15 +0000 (17:46 -0400)] 
don't use pagespec_match_list

This should be more efficient than pagespec_match_list since it short-circuits
after the first match is found.

The other problem with using pagespec_match_list here is it may throw an
error if a bad or failing pagespec somehow got into the dependencies.

12 years agochangelog and news file, also make postinst rebuild on upgrade
Joey Hess [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 21:27:32 +0000 (17:27 -0400)] 
changelog and news file, also make postinst rebuild on upgrade

12 years agoMerge commit 'remotes/smcv/ready/remove-pagespec-merge'
Joey Hess [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 21:21:19 +0000 (17:21 -0400)] 
Merge commit 'remotes/smcv/ready/remove-pagespec-merge'

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 21:18:39 +0000 (17:18 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agoreply
Simon McVittie [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 21:18:52 +0000 (22:18 +0100)] 
reply

12 years agoRevert "Allow add_depends to take an arrayref"
Joey Hess [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 21:11:29 +0000 (17:11 -0400)] 
Revert "Allow add_depends to take an arrayref"

This reverts commit e4cd168ebedd95585290c97ff42234344bfed46c.

There was no benefit to this change.

12 years agoMerge commit 'smcv/ready/optimize-depends'
Joey Hess [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 21:09:52 +0000 (17:09 -0400)] 
Merge commit 'smcv/ready/optimize-depends'

12 years agoFix example blog's tags/life to not have a broken PageSpec. Closes: #543510
Joey Hess [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 17:39:33 +0000 (13:39 -0400)] 
Fix example blog's tags/life to not have a broken PageSpec. Closes: #543510

12 years agobetter analysis of why the depends keep growing
Joey Hess [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 02:10:12 +0000 (22:10 -0400)] 
better analysis of why the depends keep growing

12 years agoat this point I'm down to deciding which specific commits to merge and
Joey Hess [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 01:54:22 +0000 (21:54 -0400)] 
at this point I'm down to deciding which specific commits to merge and
which were dead ends

12 years agoRespond with benchmarks and an updated branch
Simon McVittie [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 23:45:28 +0000 (00:45 +0100)] 
Respond with benchmarks and an updated branch

12 years agoIndicate that pagespec_merge() is no longer needed (much rejoicing?)
Simon McVittie [Sat, 1 Aug 2009 11:43:37 +0000 (12:43 +0100)] 
Indicate that pagespec_merge() is no longer needed (much rejoicing?)

12 years agoRemove now-unused function pagespec_merge
Simon McVittie [Sat, 25 Jul 2009 19:04:04 +0000 (20:04 +0100)] 
Remove now-unused function pagespec_merge

Now that dependencies are a list of pagespecs with an implicit "or"
operation, there's no need to try to merge pagespecs under normal use.

ikiwiki-transition contains the only use of the function, so move
it there rather than deleting it entirely (it's used to concatenate all
admins' lists of locked pages).

12 years agoMark "should optimise pagespecs" as done
Simon McVittie [Sat, 1 Aug 2009 11:43:04 +0000 (12:43 +0100)] 
Mark "should optimise pagespecs" as done

12 years agouse pagespec_match_list
Simon McVittie [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 23:21:19 +0000 (00:21 +0100)] 
use pagespec_match_list

12 years agoIkiWiki::pagename: memoize results
Simon McVittie [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 23:02:27 +0000 (00:02 +0100)] 
IkiWiki::pagename: memoize results

This relies for its correctness on %config, %hooks and pagetype() not
changing.

12 years agoAllow add_depends to take an arrayref
Simon McVittie [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 22:16:15 +0000 (23:16 +0100)] 
Allow add_depends to take an arrayref

12 years agoUse a hash to de-duplicate dependencies
Simon McVittie [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 22:01:42 +0000 (23:01 +0100)] 
Use a hash to de-duplicate dependencies

12 years agoDon't bother to save {depends} to the index
Simon McVittie [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 21:18:46 +0000 (22:18 +0100)] 
Don't bother to save {depends} to the index

As per Joey's review.

12 years agocalendar, inline, map: don't pre-join dependencies
Simon McVittie [Thu, 18 Jun 2009 14:55:55 +0000 (15:55 +0100)] 
calendar, inline, map: don't pre-join dependencies

The new dependency handling works better (eliminates more duplicates) if
dependencies are split up. On the same wiki mentioned in the previous
commit, this saves about a second (i.e. 4%) on the same test.

12 years agoOptimize the dependencies list
Simon McVittie [Thu, 18 Jun 2009 14:54:53 +0000 (15:54 +0100)] 
Optimize the dependencies list

On a large wiki you can spend a lot of time reading through large lists
of dependencies to see whether files need to be rebuilt (album, with its
one-page-per-photo arrangement, suffers particularly badly from this).

The dependency list is currently a single pagespec, but it's not used like
a normal pagespec - in practice, it's a list of pagespecs joined with the
"or" operator.

Accordingly, change it to be stored as a list of pagespecs. On a wiki
with many tagged photo albums, this reduces the time to refresh after
`touch tags/*.mdwn` from about 31 to 25 seconds.

Getting the benefit of this change on an existing wiki requires a rebuild.

12 years agomove undownloadable item to discussion page
Joey Hess [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 19:57:10 +0000 (15:57 -0400)] 
move undownloadable item to discussion page

12 years agoclose as wontfix
Joey Hess [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 19:52:56 +0000 (15:52 -0400)] 
close as wontfix

12 years agofixed via getsource plugin
Joey Hess [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 19:51:05 +0000 (15:51 -0400)] 
fixed via getsource plugin

12 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 19:47:24 +0000 (15:47 -0400)] 
response

12 years agofix link
Joey Hess [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 18:09:58 +0000 (14:09 -0400)] 
fix link

12 years agoclarify and add link
Joey Hess [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 18:08:20 +0000 (14:08 -0400)] 
clarify and add link

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 18:05:11 +0000 (14:05 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agoresponse
http://schmonz.livejournal.com/ [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 08:20:31 +0000 (04:20 -0400)] 
response

12 years agoComment on another possible solution to the use case.
http://www.cse.unsw.edu.au/~willu/ [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 07:13:25 +0000 (03:13 -0400)] 
Comment on another possible solution to the use case.

12 years agowhy I needed this, in case it's useful to someone else
Amitai Schlair [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 03:27:53 +0000 (23:27 -0400)] 
why I needed this, in case it's useful to someone else

12 years agoresponse
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 22:15:56 +0000 (18:15 -0400)] 
response

12 years agouse a map instead
http://schmonz.livejournal.com/ [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 21:54:38 +0000 (17:54 -0400)] 
use a map instead

12 years agoupdate config file snippet to use current git_wrapper name
Joey Hess [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 20:27:18 +0000 (16:27 -0400)] 
update config file snippet to use current git_wrapper name

12 years agonew rsync plugin
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 19:41:29 +0000 (15:41 -0400)] 
new rsync plugin

12 years agoAdded closing parenthesis
http://rtfb.myopenid.com/ [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 15:40:44 +0000 (11:40 -0400)] 
Added closing parenthesis

12 years agouh oh
Joey Hess [Sat, 22 Aug 2009 18:29:18 +0000 (14:29 -0400)] 
uh oh

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://xn--andreaskrger-llb.myopenid.com/ [Sat, 22 Aug 2009 10:25:12 +0000 (06:25 -0400)] 

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://xn--andreaskrger-llb.myopenid.com/ [Sat, 22 Aug 2009 10:07:38 +0000 (06:07 -0400)] 

12 years agono more wrapper wrapper
Amitai Schlair [Sat, 22 Aug 2009 07:52:45 +0000 (03:52 -0400)] 
no more wrapper wrapper

12 years agoresponse
Amitai Schlair [Sat, 22 Aug 2009 06:02:34 +0000 (02:02 -0400)] 
response

12 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Fri, 21 Aug 2009 20:09:26 +0000 (16:09 -0400)] 
response

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Fri, 21 Aug 2009 19:58:56 +0000 (15:58 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agoresponse
Amitai Schlair [Thu, 20 Aug 2009 20:10:56 +0000 (16:10 -0400)] 
response

12 years agoItalian program translation from Luca Bruno.
Joey Hess [Thu, 20 Aug 2009 16:29:19 +0000 (12:29 -0400)] 
Italian program translation from Luca Bruno.

12 years agoformatting
AlexandreDupas [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 18:45:29 +0000 (14:45 -0400)] 
formatting

12 years agoAdd some details
AlexandreDupas [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 18:42:35 +0000 (14:42 -0400)] 
Add some details

12 years agoanother issue
Joey Hess [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 18:12:37 +0000 (14:12 -0400)] 
another issue

12 years agopo: Fixed to run rcs_add ralative to srcdir.
Joey Hess [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 18:05:59 +0000 (14:05 -0400)] 
po: Fixed to run rcs_add ralative to srcdir.

12 years agobugs with po and git plugins
AlexandreDupas [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 16:33:09 +0000 (12:33 -0400)] 
bugs with po and git plugins

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://emptty.myopenid.com/ [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 09:08:49 +0000 (05:08 -0400)] 

12 years agoadded myself as a user
Jimmy Tang [Tue, 18 Aug 2009 14:22:02 +0000 (15:22 +0100)] 
added myself as a user

12 years agoadded my homepage link
Jimmy Tang [Tue, 18 Aug 2009 14:17:58 +0000 (15:17 +0100)] 
added my homepage link

12 years agorespond
Joey Hess [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 20:30:21 +0000 (16:30 -0400)] 
respond

12 years agoresponses to code review (I'll try to get them implemented later this week)
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 20:15:41 +0000 (16:15 -0400)] 
responses to code review (I'll try to get them implemented later this week)

12 years agoUpdated French program translation from Philippe Batailler. Closes: #542036
Joey Hess [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 16:26:51 +0000 (12:26 -0400)] 
Updated French program translation from Philippe Batailler. Closes: #542036

12 years agoclarification
Joey Hess [Sun, 16 Aug 2009 20:32:35 +0000 (16:32 -0400)] 
clarification

12 years agoadd l10n branch
Joey Hess [Sun, 16 Aug 2009 18:40:40 +0000 (14:40 -0400)] 
add l10n branch

12 years agoRemove deprecated ikiwiki/blog and ikiwiki/preprocessordirective pages from the basewiki.
Joey Hess [Sun, 16 Aug 2009 18:32:10 +0000 (14:32 -0400)] 
Remove deprecated ikiwiki/blog and ikiwiki/preprocessordirective pages from the basewiki.

12 years agominor problem
Joey Hess [Sun, 16 Aug 2009 17:53:44 +0000 (13:53 -0400)] 
minor problem

12 years agochangelog
Joey Hess [Sun, 16 Aug 2009 17:49:56 +0000 (13:49 -0400)] 
changelog

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sun, 16 Aug 2009 17:48:33 +0000 (13:48 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agocreated_before/after: throw error if specified page does not exist
Joey Hess [Sun, 16 Aug 2009 17:47:04 +0000 (13:47 -0400)] 
created_before/after: throw error if specified page does not exist

This assumes that no ctime means the page doesn't exist, which seems
reasonable.

12 years agouse pagespec_match_list for feedpages
Joey Hess [Sun, 16 Aug 2009 17:45:10 +0000 (13:45 -0400)] 
use pagespec_match_list for feedpages

This is both faster, and propigates any error in processing the feedpages
pagespec out to display on the page. Which may have been why I didn't use
it before, but currently seems like a good thing to do, since it explains
why your feeds are empty..

12 years agofix error message display
Joey Hess [Sun, 16 Aug 2009 17:43:31 +0000 (13:43 -0400)] 
fix error message display

The gettext call can clear $@ in at least some cases.

12 years agoLife is simpler on a git branch.
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 16 Aug 2009 15:58:28 +0000 (11:58 -0400)] 
Life is simpler on a git branch.

12 years agoswitched my DreamHost install to pkgsrc, happily
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 16 Aug 2009 15:56:16 +0000 (11:56 -0400)] 
switched my DreamHost install to pkgsrc, happily

12 years agocomment on part of Joey's comment
http://www.cse.unsw.edu.au/~willu/ [Sun, 16 Aug 2009 13:01:12 +0000 (09:01 -0400)] 
comment on part of Joey's comment

12 years agoAdd sentence to clarify how to get feeds for the RecentChanges page.
PaulePanter [Sun, 16 Aug 2009 12:34:57 +0000 (08:34 -0400)] 
Add sentence to clarify how to get feeds for the RecentChanges page.

12 years agoFix (hopefully) grammar.
PaulePanter [Sun, 16 Aug 2009 11:01:39 +0000 (07:01 -0400)] 
Fix (hopefully) grammar.

12 years agopo: Better fix for missing underlay translation problem.
Joey Hess [Sun, 16 Aug 2009 02:18:05 +0000 (22:18 -0400)] 
po: Better fix for missing underlay translation problem.

If a page is taken from the underlay, and one of the specified languages
does not have po files in the underlay, it would create a broken link
to the translated version of the page for that language.

With this change, there's no broken link.

12 years agoreplace N/A with 0
Joey Hess [Sun, 16 Aug 2009 01:08:17 +0000 (21:08 -0400)] 
replace N/A with 0

I think the N/A was not intended to be visible, but it can show up as the
percent translated to a language. This happens if the page is located in an
underlay, and not translated to the language in any other underlay.

12 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Sun, 16 Aug 2009 01:00:27 +0000 (21:00 -0400)] 
update

12 years agoapache config details
Joey Hess [Sat, 15 Aug 2009 23:39:51 +0000 (19:39 -0400)] 
apache config details

12 years agoanother problem..
Joey Hess [Sat, 15 Aug 2009 23:16:22 +0000 (19:16 -0400)] 
another problem..

12 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Sat, 15 Aug 2009 22:28:51 +0000 (18:28 -0400)] 
update

12 years agoanother problem
Joey Hess [Sat, 15 Aug 2009 21:29:05 +0000 (17:29 -0400)] 
another problem

12 years agolink to l10n.ikiwiki.info website
Joey Hess [Sat, 15 Aug 2009 21:07:25 +0000 (17:07 -0400)] 
link to l10n.ikiwiki.info website

12 years agofurther otherlanguages list styling
Joey Hess [Sat, 15 Aug 2009 21:00:16 +0000 (17:00 -0400)] 
further otherlanguages list styling

12 years agoupdate for consistency
Joey Hess [Sat, 15 Aug 2009 20:42:29 +0000 (16:42 -0400)] 
update for consistency

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sat, 15 Aug 2009 20:34:20 +0000 (16:34 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agoAdd basic styling of po plugin's languages list.
Joey Hess [Sat, 15 Aug 2009 20:33:54 +0000 (16:33 -0400)] 
Add basic styling of po plugin's languages list.

12 years agoanother problem
Joey Hess [Sat, 15 Aug 2009 20:15:36 +0000 (16:15 -0400)] 
another problem

12 years agoresolve conflict
Joey Hess [Sat, 15 Aug 2009 19:49:07 +0000 (15:49 -0400)] 
resolve conflict

12 years agonoticed a problem
Joey Hess [Sat, 15 Aug 2009 19:20:46 +0000 (15:20 -0400)] 
noticed a problem

12 years agoreorg and cleanup
Joey Hess [Sat, 15 Aug 2009 18:26:07 +0000 (14:26 -0400)] 
reorg and cleanup

12 years agoAllow building ikiwiki on systems w/o po4a -- building of the translated underlays...
Joey Hess [Sat, 15 Aug 2009 18:10:39 +0000 (14:10 -0400)] 
Allow building ikiwiki on systems w/o po4a -- building of the translated underlays will be skipped in this case.

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sat, 15 Aug 2009 17:59:34 +0000 (13:59 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info