ikiwiki.git
13 years agostart discussion of the plugin
jwalzer [Thu, 30 Oct 2008 16:27:09 +0000 (12:27 -0400)] 
start discussion of the plugin

13 years agoopml-Plugin - Stub-Page
jwalzer [Thu, 30 Oct 2008 16:22:51 +0000 (12:22 -0400)] 
opml-Plugin - Stub-Page

13 years ago(no commit message)
http://lollipopman.myopenid.com/ [Thu, 30 Oct 2008 12:28:28 +0000 (08:28 -0400)] 

13 years agoquestion about relative links?
jwalzer [Thu, 30 Oct 2008 09:51:01 +0000 (05:51 -0400)] 
question about relative links?

13 years agoUserpage setup
jwalzer [Thu, 30 Oct 2008 09:37:51 +0000 (05:37 -0400)] 
Userpage setup

13 years ago(no commit message)
jwalzer [Thu, 30 Oct 2008 09:34:13 +0000 (05:34 -0400)] 

13 years ago(no commit message)
jwalzer [Thu, 30 Oct 2008 09:31:49 +0000 (05:31 -0400)] 

13 years ago(no commit message)
jwalzer [Thu, 30 Oct 2008 09:30:35 +0000 (05:30 -0400)] 

13 years agoForum question
Jason Blevins [Thu, 30 Oct 2008 03:25:34 +0000 (23:25 -0400)] 
Forum question

13 years agoSuggest user stylesheets
Jason Blevins [Thu, 30 Oct 2008 03:21:25 +0000 (23:21 -0400)] 
Suggest user stylesheets

13 years agoNote on fix
http://www.cse.unsw.edu.au/~willu/ [Thu, 30 Oct 2008 00:02:02 +0000 (20:02 -0400)] 
Note on fix

13 years agooops
Joey Hess [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 22:06:35 +0000 (18:06 -0400)] 
oops

13 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 22:06:00 +0000 (18:06 -0400)] 
response

13 years agowording
Joey Hess [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 22:05:56 +0000 (18:05 -0400)] 
wording

13 years agoJust remembered that '#' already has a meaning in WikiLinks.
https://yag.myopenid.com// [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 19:39:26 +0000 (15:39 -0400)] 
Just remembered that '#' already has a meaning in WikiLinks.

13 years agoClarified my question about selectively disabling backlinks.
https://yag.myopenid.com// [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 19:30:53 +0000 (15:30 -0400)] 
Clarified my question about selectively disabling backlinks.

13 years agoAdded syntax suggestions for accessing meta information in Ikiwiki links.
https://yag.myopenid.com// [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 19:24:59 +0000 (15:24 -0400)] 
Added syntax suggestions for accessing meta information in Ikiwiki links.

13 years agoI'm not sure whether I understand this "raw_enabled" setting in the context of rst.
https://yag.myopenid.com// [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 19:18:19 +0000 (15:18 -0400)] 
I'm not sure whether I understand this "raw_enabled" setting in the context of rst.

13 years agoFixed broken link.
https://yag.myopenid.com// [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 19:09:56 +0000 (15:09 -0400)] 
Fixed broken link.

13 years agoPreserve syslog setting when doing `ikiwiki -setup foo -dumpsetup bar`
Joey Hess [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 18:28:55 +0000 (14:28 -0400)] 
Preserve syslog setting when doing `ikiwiki -setup foo -dumpsetup bar`

The syslog value from the setup file is purposfully ignored when doing
ikiwiki -setup, so that it will output to stdout (while generating wrappers
that do use the syslog). But that caused -dumpsetup to not preserve
the syslog value from the setup file.

13 years agofix preview of shortcuts
Joey Hess [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 18:20:31 +0000 (14:20 -0400)] 
fix preview of shortcuts

Move shortcut processing back to checkconfig, and avoid it failing if the
srcdir is not defined.

13 years agoallow_symlinks_before_srcdir is a boolean
Joey Hess [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 18:11:09 +0000 (14:11 -0400)] 
allow_symlinks_before_srcdir is a boolean

13 years agofix display of error msg
Joey Hess [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 17:38:26 +0000 (13:38 -0400)] 
fix display of error msg

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 17:37:45 +0000 (13:37 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agoBug report re shortcuts during preview
Jason Blevins [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 01:43:44 +0000 (21:43 -0400)] 
Bug report re shortcuts during preview

13 years agobetter entry points
neale [Tue, 28 Oct 2008 22:13:13 +0000 (18:13 -0400)] 
better entry points

13 years ago(no commit message)
neale [Tue, 28 Oct 2008 22:11:37 +0000 (18:11 -0400)] 

13 years agooops, attribution
neale [Tue, 28 Oct 2008 22:07:48 +0000 (18:07 -0400)] 
oops, attribution

13 years agoHow I accomplished this and where I'd like to take it
neale [Tue, 28 Oct 2008 22:06:34 +0000 (18:06 -0400)] 
How I accomplished this and where I'd like to take it

13 years agoFortran Wiki
Jason Blevins [Tue, 28 Oct 2008 21:59:13 +0000 (17:59 -0400)] 
Fortran Wiki

13 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Tue, 28 Oct 2008 18:43:29 +0000 (14:43 -0400)] 
update

13 years agoNote unimplemented features
http://www.cse.unsw.edu.au/~willu/ [Tue, 28 Oct 2008 02:33:20 +0000 (22:33 -0400)] 
Note unimplemented features

13 years agoNotes about untrusted push in monotone
http://www.cse.unsw.edu.au/~willu/ [Tue, 28 Oct 2008 02:31:34 +0000 (22:31 -0400)] 
Notes about untrusted push in monotone

13 years agoRedirect username (for git commits) to user page
Jason Blevins [Tue, 28 Oct 2008 00:45:33 +0000 (20:45 -0400)] 
Redirect username (for git commits) to user page

13 years agoResponse re sha1_commit
Jason Blevins [Tue, 28 Oct 2008 00:20:50 +0000 (20:20 -0400)] 
Response re sha1_commit

13 years agoNotes and more linkage
http://www.cse.unsw.edu.au/~willu/ [Mon, 27 Oct 2008 22:50:31 +0000 (18:50 -0400)] 
Notes and more linkage

13 years agoNote sourcecode plugin doesn't pollute drop-down menu
http://www.cse.unsw.edu.au/~willu/ [Mon, 27 Oct 2008 22:45:22 +0000 (18:45 -0400)] 
Note sourcecode plugin doesn't pollute drop-down menu

13 years agoNote change in src-highlight plugin
http://www.cse.unsw.edu.au/~willu/ [Mon, 27 Oct 2008 22:40:49 +0000 (18:40 -0400)] 
Note change in src-highlight plugin

13 years agoUpdated patch
http://www.cse.unsw.edu.au/~willu/ [Mon, 27 Oct 2008 22:38:20 +0000 (18:38 -0400)] 
Updated patch

13 years agoresponses
Joey Hess [Mon, 27 Oct 2008 18:47:42 +0000 (14:47 -0400)] 
responses

13 years agogit: Allow [[sha1_commit]] to be used in the diffurl, to support cgit.
Joey Hess [Mon, 27 Oct 2008 18:45:54 +0000 (14:45 -0400)] 
git: Allow [[sha1_commit]] to be used in the diffurl, to support cgit.

13 years agoThoughts
Jason Blevins [Mon, 27 Oct 2008 05:03:37 +0000 (01:03 -0400)] 
Thoughts

13 years agoFix escaping
Jason Blevins [Mon, 27 Oct 2008 04:45:54 +0000 (00:45 -0400)] 
Fix escaping

13 years agoPatch for substitution of sha1 in diffurl
Jason Blevins [Mon, 27 Oct 2008 04:44:34 +0000 (00:44 -0400)] 
Patch for substitution of sha1 in diffurl

13 years ago(no commit message)
bremner [Mon, 27 Oct 2008 00:18:36 +0000 (20:18 -0400)] 

13 years agoanother thought
Joey Hess [Mon, 27 Oct 2008 00:13:14 +0000 (20:13 -0400)] 
another thought

13 years agofurther thoughts
Joey Hess [Sun, 26 Oct 2008 23:58:40 +0000 (19:58 -0400)] 
further thoughts

13 years agoorganizing and pulling together syntax highlighting info
Joey Hess [Sun, 26 Oct 2008 23:43:57 +0000 (19:43 -0400)] 
organizing and pulling together syntax highlighting info

13 years agoeditdiff already exists
Joey Hess [Sun, 26 Oct 2008 23:03:12 +0000 (19:03 -0400)] 
editdiff already exists

13 years agodo no-op post_commit test in wrapper
Joey Hess [Sun, 26 Oct 2008 19:13:04 +0000 (15:13 -0400)] 
do no-op post_commit test in wrapper

This speeds up web commits by 1/4th of a second or so, since perl does
not have to start up for the post commit hook.

perl's locking is completly FuBar, since it's impossible to tell what perl
flock() really does, and thus difficult to write code in other languages
that interoperates with perl's locking. (Let alone interoperating with
existing fcntl locking from perl...)

In this particular case, I think I was able to find a way to avoid the
insanity, mostly. The C code does a true flock(2), and if perl is using an
incompatable lock method that does not use the same locking primative at
the kernel level, then the C code's test will fail, and it will go ahead
and run the perl code. Then the perl code's test will test the right thing.

On Debian, at least lately, perl's flock() does a true flock(2), so the
optimisation does work.

13 years agomove untrusted committer test into the wrapper
Joey Hess [Sun, 26 Oct 2008 18:03:18 +0000 (14:03 -0400)] 
move untrusted committer test into the wrapper

This saves around 1/4th second per trusted commit since ikiwiki
doesn't need to start up.

13 years agofix typo.
https://brian.may.myopenid.com// [Sun, 26 Oct 2008 02:53:55 +0000 (22:53 -0400)] 
fix typo.

13 years agoadd my name
https://brian.may.myopenid.com// [Sun, 26 Oct 2008 02:52:09 +0000 (22:52 -0400)] 
add my name

13 years agoReplace weirdness section with link to Debian bug report.
https://brian.may.myopenid.com// [Sun, 26 Oct 2008 02:51:05 +0000 (22:51 -0400)] 
Replace weirdness section with link to Debian bug report.

13 years agominor change
https://brian.may.myopenid.com// [Sun, 26 Oct 2008 02:33:31 +0000 (22:33 -0400)] 
minor change

13 years agoadd link to Debian bug report.
https://brian.may.myopenid.com// [Sun, 26 Oct 2008 02:32:27 +0000 (22:32 -0400)] 
add link to Debian bug report.

13 years agoimprove formatting
https://brian.may.myopenid.com// [Sun, 26 Oct 2008 02:27:04 +0000 (22:27 -0400)] 
improve formatting

13 years agosolution?
https://brian.may.myopenid.com// [Sun, 26 Oct 2008 02:08:29 +0000 (22:08 -0400)] 
solution?

13 years agoattach patch for http/https proxy support
https://brian.may.myopenid.com// [Sun, 26 Oct 2008 01:48:36 +0000 (21:48 -0400)] 
attach patch for http/https proxy support

13 years ago(no commit message)
http://xma.myopenid.com/ [Sat, 25 Oct 2008 05:51:53 +0000 (01:51 -0400)] 

13 years agoresponse
Jason Blevins [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 22:08:06 +0000 (18:08 -0400)] 
response

13 years agoother DVCS may be able to support anon push
Joey Hess [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 21:52:38 +0000 (17:52 -0400)] 
other DVCS may be able to support anon push

13 years agomention twitter feed
Joey Hess [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 21:50:14 +0000 (17:50 -0400)] 
mention twitter feed

13 years agoidea
Joey Hess [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 21:47:55 +0000 (17:47 -0400)] 
idea

13 years agoGit wizards required to make new anonymous push feature useful for me
intrigeri [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 21:41:08 +0000 (17:41 -0400)] 
Git wizards required to make new anonymous push feature useful for me

13 years agoI was answered
intrigeri [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 21:16:52 +0000 (17:16 -0400)] 
I was answered

13 years agoFix typo
Jason Blevins [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 21:11:11 +0000 (17:11 -0400)] 
Fix typo

13 years agonote about spoofing
Joey Hess [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 20:31:51 +0000 (16:31 -0400)] 
note about spoofing

13 years agoTest anon Git push
Jason Blevins [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 20:16:20 +0000 (16:16 -0400)] 
Test anon Git push

13 years agolinks
Joey Hess [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 20:21:22 +0000 (16:21 -0400)] 
links

13 years agowording
Joey Hess [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 20:10:25 +0000 (16:10 -0400)] 
wording

13 years agoannounce anonymous git push support
Joey Hess [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 20:08:36 +0000 (16:08 -0400)] 
announce anonymous git push support

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 19:52:06 +0000 (15:52 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agomake sure web edits still work :-)
http://joey.kitenet.net/ [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 19:50:58 +0000 (15:50 -0400)] 
make sure web edits still work :-)

13 years agoremember how to write C code
Joey Hess [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 19:49:55 +0000 (15:49 -0400)] 
remember how to write C code

been a while!

13 years agothe pre-receive wrapper needs to be suid after all
Joey Hess [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 19:47:42 +0000 (15:47 -0400)] 
the pre-receive wrapper needs to be suid after all

It needs to write to the user db.

13 years agonew tip on setting up anonymous push
Joey Hess [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 19:47:18 +0000 (15:47 -0400)] 
new tip on setting up anonymous push

13 years agoexport CALLER_UID
Joey Hess [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 19:46:29 +0000 (15:46 -0400)] 
export CALLER_UID

13 years agoanonymous git pushes are now enabled for this wiki
Joey Hess [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 19:45:58 +0000 (15:45 -0400)] 
anonymous git pushes are now enabled for this wiki

13 years agotest 3
Joey Hess [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 19:41:50 +0000 (15:41 -0400)] 
test 3

13 years agotest 2
Joey Hess [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 19:04:24 +0000 (15:04 -0400)] 
test 2

13 years agoremove, fixed the problem
Joey Hess [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 19:03:22 +0000 (15:03 -0400)] 
remove, fixed the problem

13 years agocan't lock wiki due to permissions (probably)
Joey Hess [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 19:02:54 +0000 (15:02 -0400)] 
can't lock wiki due to permissions (probably)

luckily, don't really need to here

13 years agotest adding a file
Joey Hess [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 18:47:31 +0000 (14:47 -0400)] 
test adding a file

I hope this commit is not accepted. If it is, I have a bug. :-)

13 years agotest
Joey Hess [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 18:30:47 +0000 (14:30 -0400)] 
test

13 years agoinclude temp file for attachment change too
Joey Hess [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 17:44:03 +0000 (13:44 -0400)] 
include temp file for attachment change too

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 17:30:29 +0000 (13:30 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agoupdates
Joey Hess [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 17:29:41 +0000 (13:29 -0400)] 
updates

13 years agoreally fix calls to check_can*
Joey Hess [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 17:29:30 +0000 (13:29 -0400)] 
really fix calls to check_can*

13 years agothanks, closing wishlist
intrigeri [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 16:50:05 +0000 (12:50 -0400)] 
thanks, closing wishlist

13 years agoTypo fix.
tschwinge [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 09:40:52 +0000 (05:40 -0400)] 
Typo fix.

13 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Thu, 23 Oct 2008 22:16:55 +0000 (18:16 -0400)] 
update

13 years agountrusted committers code seems to be fully working
Joey Hess [Thu, 23 Oct 2008 22:05:57 +0000 (18:05 -0400)] 
untrusted committers code seems to be fully working

Still need to investigate possible races, and test some more.

13 years agofix calls to check_*
Joey Hess [Thu, 23 Oct 2008 22:05:12 +0000 (18:05 -0400)] 
fix calls to check_*

These throw errors, do not have useful return codes.

13 years agocheck_canattach hooked up
Joey Hess [Thu, 23 Oct 2008 20:56:40 +0000 (16:56 -0400)] 
check_canattach hooked up

13 years agomore work on untrusted committers
Joey Hess [Thu, 23 Oct 2008 20:29:50 +0000 (16:29 -0400)] 
more work on untrusted committers

Wired up check_canedit and check_canremove, still need to deal with
check_canattach, and test.

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' into git-anon
Joey Hess [Thu, 23 Oct 2008 18:09:01 +0000 (14:09 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' into git-anon

13 years agoOptimise the no-op post-commit hook in the web edit case by skipping loading plugins...
Joey Hess [Thu, 23 Oct 2008 18:08:45 +0000 (14:08 -0400)] 
Optimise the no-op post-commit hook in the web edit case by skipping loading plugins. (Particularly a win when using external plugins.)

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' into git-anon
Joey Hess [Thu, 23 Oct 2008 17:45:42 +0000 (13:45 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' into git-anon

13 years agoUpdated Danish translation from Jonas Smedegaard. Closes: #503117
Joey Hess [Wed, 22 Oct 2008 21:05:23 +0000 (17:05 -0400)] 
Updated Danish translation from Jonas Smedegaard. Closes: #503117