zephyr-post-receive: Respect zephyr.instance on new branch creation.
authorGeoffrey Thomas <geofft@mit.edu>
Sun, 29 Nov 2009 23:43:27 +0000 (18:43 -0500)
committerGeoffrey Thomas <geofft@mit.edu>
Sun, 29 Nov 2009 23:54:18 +0000 (18:54 -0500)
Signed-off-by: Geoffrey Thomas <geofft@mit.edu>
git-hooks/zephyr-post-receive

index 38f211e4aa010cb5bda5606bbd7df61a075aa39f..a929432b3aef5c03b56a211b791aad24de3a37c1 100755 (executable)
@@ -39,8 +39,8 @@ fi
 while read oldrev newrev refname; do
   if [ "$oldrev" = "0000000000000000000000000000000000000000" ]; then
     # dammit git
-    zwrite -c "$class" -i "$(basename "$refname")" -s "$zsig: $refname" -d \
-      -m "New branch created."
+    zwrite -c "$class" -i "${instance:-$(basename "$refname")}" -s "$zsig: $refname" -d \
+      -m "New branch $refname created, currently at $newrev."
     continue
   fi
   git rev-list --first-parent --reverse "$oldrev..$newrev" | while read rev; do